Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Surry Hills, Darlinghurst.

Sean, Male 31yrs, $275, LGBT+, No children, No pets, and Non-smoker

Sean, Male 31yrs

Online 2 months ago

Rent budget

$275pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

I'm an English professional on a full working visa looking for a place that will feel like a home. I'm sane, friendly, reliable, conscientious and am told that on occasion I'm even rather funny. :D

I have to give 4 weeks notice at my current place but I can give that anytime now. I don't want to say I'm leaving until I know I've found the right place. I have my own bedroom furniture that I don't want to sell so I am looking for unfurnished rooms only. I also have a fridge and dining table and chairs so if there's room for them I'd be really happy though it's not essential as I can sell them on. I do also have a fair amount of kitchen appliances etc. as I have been in a studio for the last year.

I'm looking for a share as I've actually found it rather lonely having my own place and I'd really like to drop my monthly expenses. I've been living in Newtown and I do like it there in a lot of ways but the Darlinghurst area is close to a lot of great places and has a nice vibe.

I'm a clean person and would need the same in housemates. I am more than willing to split the cost of a weekly cleaner on top of the rent. However that $275 is my ideal maximum including bills.

I would like a housemate or housemates that are social. It's nice to be able to have the occasional meal or drinks with people you live with (especially after a long day at work!) and perhaps the odd house party - a welcome to the house shindig is always appreciated ;p. This does not however mean I am purely a party animal. I also appreciate down time with herbal teas, arty farty days and nights spent watching movies in comfy clothes.
I am low on gay friends in Sydney and would love to get out and explore the scene a little more.

I enjoy good food and good times. I do love city life but I also love getting back to nature and like going camping and hiking.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children
LGBT+

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing

Sean is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Surry Hills NSW 2010
Darlinghurst NSW 2010
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.