Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Coogee.

Maddie & iain, Female, 31, $450, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Maddie & iain, Female, 31

Online about 1 month ago

Rent budget

$450pw

Preferred stay length

12 months

Move date

Now

About me

*Ready to move in now’*

Hello. We are an English couple who have lived in Australia for 3.5yrs, 2 of which in Erskineville. We moved to Melbourne for 9 months with work but have just returned looking to live near the beach.

I am currently working in the buying department for David Jones but also a qualified personal trainer who enjoys running (especially along a beach), Iain is a live sound engineer (work with international touring bands, festivals etc). We are both professional individuals who are considerate and not loud party animals but enjoy being sociable. We love to have movie nights, it's a great excuse to pig out on chocolate, popcorn and Maddie's awesome nachos.

We are looking for a decent sized room to rent nearish to cafes and restaurants but also close to public transport. Preferably an en-suite room, though it is not a deal breaker if we can't find one. A place with a garden/BBQ area would be cool, again not a deal breaker though.

We left the UK in Feb 2014 to travel around India, Sri Lanka, Japan, China and Vietnam, Cambodia, Laos and Thailand and we have been in Australia since September 2014.

On our travels we have picked up many culinary ideas and as people who love to cook, we can't wait to share these with others... Maybe a travellers twist to a BBQ (the Bangalore peanut butter burger is one of our faves).

We enjoy live music, relaxing on the beach with a book, Scuba diving, cooking and making new friends and most of all, good company.

Please feel free to message us, and we will try and email you back straight away.

We do also have some house trained fish that we will bring with us!

Maddie and Iain

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Homestay

Maddie & iain is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Maddie & iain in one of these rentals