Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Deb, Female, 40, $220, Non-smoker and No children

Deb, Female, 40

Online about 1 month ago

Rent budget

$220pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi I'm Deb. I work in IT and in my spare time, love traveling, learning Latin dance and about natural health, socialising, going to markets, finding cool new coffee haunts, meeting people from other cultures (and speaking their language if I can!), listening to and playing music, cooking, gardening, spending time in nature and lots of other stuff. I have lots of interests and like trying new things. Just need more hours in the day :-)

I've been back in Brisbane (working full time) a few months after a 6 month stint in Spain.

I would prefer to live with people who are open minded, friendly, have a sense of humour, are not too set in their ways (flexible), are considerate, clean and generally happy and positive. If you're interested in music, Latin dance, healthy living, the outdoors, self development or languages we'd probably get along well! If you speak Spanish, that would be AWESOME as I'd love to keep my practice going.

Trust and respect for each others' property and personal space are absolute musts for me. I would love to live with people who as well as being flatmates, are interesting in becoming good friends and are comfortable hanging out and being sociable.

In a sharehouse, I would probably prefer to organise my own food in general, but could bulk buy fruit and veggies at markets with flatmates if they were interested in doing that. I would also be happy to share some meals/cook for eachother if others were interested.

I'd love to hear from you if you think we might work well as flatmates :)

Working full time
Non-smoker
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Required
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesMax 2 others

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Homestay
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.