Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Kylie, Female, 31, $180, No pets, No children, and Non-smoker

Kylie, Female, 31

Online Today

Rent budget

$180pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

SHORT VERSION:
Masters student looking for a place closer to Melb Uni.
Extroverted but will leave you in peace and does not want a 'party house'.
Well house trained.

EXTENDED VERSION:
Currently a masters student at University of Melbourne, 2nd dan black belt who teaches and trains in taekwondo when time permits.

I am looking for a place preferably closer to the city and uni and for new housemates who either want to hunt for a place with me or have found somewhere already and need an extra housemate. I don't have any pets but if you have any I'll love them as they were my own.

I'm very house proud but am by no means a homebody and when I'm not at work, uni or catching up with friends, I can usually be found out in my kayak, on my bike, at the dojang or going for a run which you would always be welcome to join me at but I won't force you too!

When I'm at home, I'm quite neat (and I hope for my housemates to be the same), I'm a good cook, and do enjoy getting to share a meal with others. I love a good chat, intelligent or silly, and a household full of laughter. I believe home should be a positive and happy place and not a place where everyone goes and hides in their room at the end of the day without talking. I do however believe everyone needs their own quiet time and I am respectful of that but I will always put a good book down to chat and be social instead. :)

I'm more experienced living with guys however your gender, sexual orientation, race, favourite colour, football team or star sign all hold no bearing on your suitability as a housemate to me. The only thing I ask is that you have a positive attitude and are the type of person who is easy to get along with and inclusive of others regardless of their differences.

I have most things needed for a household inc. everything needed for a kitchen, a comfy couch, coffee machine, large flat-screen telly, linen, towels, an iron etc. I don't need to bring everything with me (some of it is currently in storage already) however I definitely do not want a bedroom that is already furnished as it would not feel like home to me without my own bedroom furniture.

I am not picky when it comes to finding a place (ok, shower curtains creep me out!) however, I do have a car, kayak and mountain bike so a place that has secure parking and somewhere safe to keep my bike is essential, the kayak can stay behind and live with friends kayaks if needed. I am also avoiding apartments that do not have built in laundry facilities and require the use of a communal/ coin laundry if it can be helped.

Before contacting me please make sure your listing has the following requirements: Off-street parking, unfurnished private room, non-couples. Thank you.

Student
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent

Kylie is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Kylie on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Kylie
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Teamup with Kylie in one of these rentals