Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Aranea, Female, 28, $150, No children and Non-smoker

Aranea, Female, 28

Online 11 months ago

Rent budget

$150pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

Hey!!

My name is Aranea (pronounced A-ra-na-ya), but if you're having trouble with the name, just call me A.

I'm looking to move somewhere close to the city for work (and study after this break off), to be near to my close friends and cousins, and a place where my cat and myself (as well anyone else and their pet) are comfortable too. Looking for around what I pay now, $150 per week, give or take.

I'm a 28 years old, English breed, but grown up in Adelaide most of my life. I'm a bit Netball crazy, love most sports and keen to try anything out. I was studying Interior Design/Interior Architecture (and will again soon), working, volunteering and doing a lot of Club Netball related work, but taking some time to myself from study and volunteer work as I need a break from the crazy.

I'm very clean and tidy (disinfectant and I are tight), I actually know how to share space and chores, I'm honest, considerate, I'm social, funny, happy, I love to cook and bake (for the people I've lived with too), I have good hygiene and I don't smell either. ;) All I ask is for good communication between what needs to be done, we get things done together, that things are fair the whole way down, that I can happily have my friends and family visit me from time to time and you try to get along with my cat. I've been told I'm a great housemate to have in the house because I'm very clean, thoughtful, honest, kind, friendly, easy going, a lot of fun and don't mind housework, I'm even up for a bit of gardening or even to learn the ropes to pool cleaning... Whatever it be, we can work it out, but I like things to be fair. I'm very about right and wrong too.

Like I said, I do have a cat to bring with me. Ash is my 2 year old sook, he likes the outdoors and only really comes in for food and snooze time. He's a grey siberian tiger looking tabby (he has the most amazing markings), a complete cutie pie, playful and a little afraid when around new people, pets and things (sookie sookie la la). He's kitty litter trained to a t (he would rather go outside if there was no kitty litter), desexed, collared, microchipped and is fine with other pets (he's made a girlfriend out of the cat we live with currently and is friends with the small dog here too, bless), as long as they are fine with him too. He can be a bit scaredy and runs away at first, but doesn't fight at all (he's more of the flight type :P) and takes about a week or so to get use to unfamiliarities. We have had 2 separate old housemates who weren't animal people, but were so sad to see him go because he melted their hearts. He is a great pet. :)

So if you're looking for a housemate, please do get in contact. :)
Aranea

Working part time
Student
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Homestay

Aranea is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Aranea in one of these rentals