Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Grant, Male, 49, $185, Non-smoker, No pets, No children, and LGBT+

Grant, Male, 49

Online 6 months ago

Rent budget

$185pw

Preferred stay length

12 months

Move date

Now

About me

I am looking for a quiet, furnished room to rent within 5-10 kms of the city. I also would consider moving out to Albany Creek/Eaton’s Hill area because I spend a lot of my spare time at the skating rink at Albany Creek anyway. Close to public transport (train or bus)would be good. It would be nice if the utilities were included in the weekly rent, I don't mind paying a bit extra for this. I would be nice WIFI internet was included as well.

I am 49 years old, I am also gay (not that it should matter). I am quiet person & I am fairly neat & tidy. I don't smoke or drink or party. I don't drive so I will need to be near public transport but I don't mind a bit of a walk.

I work casually at South Brisbane & I have been there for 14 years now. I have recently semi-retired as I only work up to 3 days a week. I currently pay (and I can afford) $195 per week but I would like to get that amount down a bit so I will have more money to spend on me. I also don't mind if the room isn't very fancy. A little room under someones house would do fine as long as it was secure, quiet & dry. I don't have any furniture so I would at least need a bed & a wardrobe. I love roller skating and I usually spend most weekends at the rink.

If you have a room that you think is what I am looking for the please don't hesitate to contact me.

Working part time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children
LGBT+

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Homestay
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.