Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick, Carlton, Fitzroy.

Chris, Male 31yrs, $350, No children, No pets, and Non-smoker

Chris, Male 31yrs

Online 3 months ago

Rent budget

$350pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

Hi, I'm Chris. I am moving to Melbourne for work in mid to late September. I'm originally from the US but have been living in Sydney for the past two years. I am currently on a 4 year work visa but plan on extending to permanent residency. For work I am an Engineer and I install Medical Imaging Equipment around the country, which means I do a fair bit of travel, but I'm home most weekends and when I'm working in the city. When I'm home I like going out to restaurants and pubs, checking out gigs, and keeping active. I'm looking to live somewhere where housemates socialize and occasionally share a meal/drinks, in other words not just a room in someone’s house. I am fairly easy going and I pretty much get along with anyone, I have a wide range of interests and always like trying new things. I am not very picky about who I live with, however I would probably prefer a similar age group somewhere around 25-35, also I don't smoke and it doesn't bother me to live with someone who does so long as it is kept outside of the house. I have my own bedroom furniture so I'm looking for an unfurnished bedroom, and I also have a TV and barbecue. I also have a car, and because of the sometimes unusual hours I work or periods of not using my car while I'm away I am looking for something with free car parking or permitted parking nearby. I'll be in Melbourne this weekend Sepetember 2-4 to look at places, so if you have a place and think I may be a good fit I would love to hear from you.

Working full time
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house

Chris is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.