Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in South Yarra, Melbourne.

Adams Street, South Yarra, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay2 months to 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$420
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

Hello! My partner & I are recently returned from overseas. Due to personal circumstances, for the time being we will be moving in with her family in Melbourne's outer-west, rather than returning to our inner-city apartment. Therefore we are looking for some nice people to take over the apartment for approximately 2 months.

NB. it is the WHOLE APARTMENT we are renting out -not just one room. :)

It is fully furnished, ground floor, 2 bedroom art deco in beautiful South Yarra, just south of the Shrine of Remembrance and close enough to St Kilda Rd as to practically be in the CBD. Near all forms of public transport (tram, train, bus & taxi), close to Toorak Rd & Chapel St shopping strips, but in a quiet leafy area of its own, nestled in between Fawkner Park & The Royal Botanic Gardens.

Apartment contains everything you'll need to live in, including bed linen, towels, crockery & cutlery. Additional features include: dishwasher, washing machine, gas cooking & heating, shower over bathtub, flatscreen TV & DVD player, wireless broadband internet, communal courtyard, security entrance.

Rent includes water bills & internet usage.

A transferable residential parking permit is also included, should you need it.

Main bedroom contains queen-sized bed. Second bedroom contains double bed. Four people could be accommodated (although it would be pokey). Two or three would be the optimum.

Ideally, this would suit professionals/travelers/international students without much stuff of their own, but who will be in Melbourne long enough to make it a viable alternative to a backpacker hostel or airbnb. A backpacker hostel you wouldn't find nearly as nice. An airbnb wouldn't be available nearly as long.

What you'll really appreciate, though, is the location (particularly in the fine weather time of year). It's like the Melbourne equivalent of living in the Champs-Élysées, or Park Avenue. You'll be amazed at how central you are to everything, while not actually being in the thick of the urban congestion.

We've rented the place out numerous times before and have got the procedure down very smoothly. We'll be making frequent trips into town as part of our day-to-day lives and will always be available to assist you getting accustomed to living here. We have some of our own belongings in the apartment, but not too much and hopefully you should be able to manage ok with it.

Flatmates

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.