Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hampton, Melbourne.

Hampton St, Hampton, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$134
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

We're seeking a good soul to take up residence in a house that sits atop and behind a shop on Hampton St. We're a relaxed, environmentally-aware, conscientious household, smack-bang in the middle of Hampton's homely shops and cafes. You would be sharing with Chris (♂) and Fiona (♀), generous, social folk in their late-30s-mid-40s, one of whom works largely from home. We lead independent lives—there will be stretches where we pass like the proverbial ships—but we respect our shared spaces and enjoy lively kitchen table discussions when mealtimes intersect.

It is important to us that we create a nurturing, considerate environment; washing up after meals, quiet nights and sticking to a cleaning roster are of a piece with this. The house is what you might call "well lived-in": a bit frayed 'round the edges, but clean and loved. There is a small garden out the back, complete with BBQ, veggie pots, grass to lie on and two purring cats. (Second toilet also.) Inside, there is a kitchen, laundry and living area downstairs, and three bedrooms and a bathroom (shower/bath, toilet) upstairs.

The third bedroom is large—approx. 18m2—with high ceilings, built-in cupboards and a rebellious colour scheme. It receives morning sun and overlooks Hampton St. Depending on the duration of your stay, assorted furniture (bookshelves, desk etc.) may be available. Rent is $580 pcm, with a $580 bond. Additional bills, including wireless broadband internet, amount to anywhere between $75-$100 pcm, depending on the season.

Location-wise, we're a short walk from the beach, within walking distance of train stations and buses. Supermarkets, independent grocers, cafes, restaurants, gyms, op-shops and myriad miscellaneous others abound.

If this sounds like a place you'd like to hang your hat, we'd love to hear from you.

(Note: Circumstances permitting, room may be available anytime from mid-September.)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.