Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Holford Crescent, Gordon, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


40yrs+ welcome

Suit mature person; own room, $60 a night on a semi-permanent basis. Ideal for Fifo (part-timer).

Ideally I’m seeking a mature, part-time house mate who has their own home else-where and comes to Sydney for work. To cover household expenses, fee would be a minimum of $240 for up to 4 nights a week (preferably set nights mid-week).

Fee includes electricity, gas, Wi-Fi, cleaners and gardeners.

If you are basically seeking an affordable bed and shower, a nice lounge room to relax in and in a tranquil, clean well-maintained home to come to after a hard days work, this could be the place for you.

Sometimes I'll cook a meal for everyone or we might have a BBQ. Otherwise, preferably minimal use of kitchen; some storage space offered in cupboard and fridge and microwave for heating up pre-cooked food.

I'm female, in my 50's and do shift work as a Support Worker for people with mental health issues and/or disabilities; I'm usually not home a few nights a week.

I also go away a fair bit as my main hobby is kayaking - especially going away and exploring new waterways. I also enjoy swimming laps most days.

Currently staying 3-4 nights a week is a nice family man aged in his 40's who comes down from Port Macquarie for work and a nice lady in her 50's who stays 3 nights a week.

Located in a quiet dead-end street there is safe off-street parking at night and plenty of on street parking nearby through the day. The house is a block away from the major intersection of Ryde Rd and Pacific Hwy and just a few minutes drive to the M2. Public transport: house is half-way between Gordon and Pymble train station, about 15 minute walk to either (stations are on Sydney's North Shore train line, 30 Min's to city or beach, 10mins to Chatswood and about 15 to Hornsby ). Macquarie Park and University and North Ryde area are also within easy distance.

Reference and photo ID required as is, bond $700, rent to be paid in advance with a minimum of 2 weeks notice on departure.

All rooms are fully furnished with either a three quarter, a double bed or a Queen bed depending on which room and all have a wardrobe, desk, chair etc but you would need to supply your own linen and blankets. The room would be yours to leave your belongings when away but I reserve the right to use it very occasionally should I need to - if this would be an issue, please discuss with me.

If interested, please email to let me know a bit about you and your expected daily routine, when you require room, for how long and which nights each week you require room and I'll respond so please also give me your private contact details.

The agreed fee is for one person only which is for a semi-permanent arrangement and as such is to be paid regardless as to whether you would be here or not - for example annual leave as I will be holding the room for you and it barely covers the cost of my expenses, ie. you won't incur 'credit's' for days/weeks you don't stay here. Casual arrangements can be discussed but attract a higher fee and obviously wouldn't secure a room on an on-going basis. Regarding partners visiting, they'd be welcome to stay once or twice a year provided I have my privacy during the daytime and consideration to shower times, kitchen use, parking etc for others in the house are taken into account. For any more than a couple of nights a year, cost would be an additional $30pn. LGBT friendly but sorry no children, pets and definitely no smokers even 'casual' smokers. Also, I'm not keen on housemates having guests over but if it's a special friend or relative, please discuss with me.

Thank you and good luck!

Kathy on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

Contact Kathy
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

Nearest Bus Stops

Ryde Rd Before West StClose by
Ryde Rd After Nadene PlClose by
Ryde Rd At Minnamurra Av5 min walk
Ryde Rd At Nadeen Pl6 min walk
Pacific Hwy Before Mona Vale Rd8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Bridge Street Cafe5 min walk
Vivaf V Sarlas Coffee Shop5 min walk
Goodies Pymble5 min walk
Ikura Pymble6 min walk
Cafe Piet7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Australian Health Industry12 min walk
Woolworths Gordon13 min walk
J.I.N Asian Grocery15 min walk
Gordon Asian Grocery & Video16 min walk
Pymble Cut Price Supermarket17 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Pymble Station16 min walk
Gordon Station17 min walk