Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Ann Street, Lidcombe, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hello Room/home Seekers,
this is an old ad edited and for some reason some of the key points cant be deleted so please disregard them and review the following...

Hello Room/home Seekers,

We have 1 room available....

Additional information Nearby Train stations Lidcombe train station (under 470 meters)
Universities The University of Sydney, Cumberland (1.8km) Australian Catholic University, Strathfield (3.7km)

As the subject title states...we are only a 3 minute stroll to the Lidcombe station, shops, restaurants, 2 minute stroll to park, tennis courts, pool etc.
10 minute walk to the new Lidcombe Shopping Centre includes Aldi, K-Mart; Cosco & Woolworths just to name a few...60 new stores

The House- Large 2 Level brick home

5 private bedroom house back patio with bbq; large yard Outside; Gym area; punching bag, free weights chin up area etc... entertainment room Wi-Fi NBN 100Mbps soon be changing to NBN unlimited 100Mbps; Ample fridge space and dry storage

1 room available Rent per person differs on set up & needs see below

Any gender, belief or orientation we do not discriminate

You are not getting just a room like others advertise where you are restricted to your room only and feel like you are an intruder rather than a house mate...your room is fully furnished...once you move in you will discover the majority of the house is open to all who live here...all we ask is for you to respect the property, other house mates and general house guidelines geared for everyone’s happiness and peace of mind

The Room -AVAILABLE now

1 Room: large sized bedroom; unlimited high speed 100Mbps internet; large built in wardrobe; chair n desk; can sleep 3 comfortably ...perfect for 2 friends or uni students
$220 x 1 person rental
$150 x 2 person rental

RE; SMOKING... OUTSIDE ONLY IN SMOKING AREA…

RE; PETS; [ALL PETS CONSIDERED BUT MUST BE SEEN FIRST]...must be house trained; the backyard is dog proof...it would be great to have another pooch running around again

When you decide on a room here have free range of most of the house... basically all you need to do is bring yourself and your belongings & respect what is on offer including general house guidelines & requests created for all and it will feel like the next best thing to being at home …This house is best suited for single people, people who study and or work & study...travelers welcome...people who respect others privacy and who are clean...tidy nd hygienic ...people who like to chilllax

Description of the type of new house mate[s] we are seeking... clean & tidy people who respect others property and privacy; individuals who have a legal income of some kind people who have good hygiene...nothing worse than one person who refuses to take care of themselves effecting the whole house as a result; someone who cleans up after themselves in communal areas and very important pay rent on time without having to be asked every week

People who should keep looking for somewhere else... People who like to party...people who take drugs...people who drink uncontrollably...people who are inconsiderate of others...people who are careless and leave a mess for others to deal with...people who are hostile toward others...people who don't shower; people who just don't like to follow simple & general community living guidelines

We have had over 120 people from all around the world from all walks of life stay with us over the years...many have returned and referred others…see photo below for some of the happy faces from past visitors

*** Bond ***

Your bond is calculated by the amount you are required to pay per week x 2
Example if your share of rent is $150 ...your bond is $220

We look forward to meeting you...Any question feel free to reply to this advertisement

Rgds, Troy & the rest of us =D
bbq area
back patio
large yard
entertainment room
wifi nbn unlimited high speed nbn
Central AC large rooms
entertainment room, bbq area, back patio, large yard, wifi ADSL2+
rent is from $150 to $220 & bond is up for discussion =)
1 x large sized room beds 1 person very comfortably

Rgds Troy


Contact Troy
Online Today
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Chicken ZoneClose by
DongbosungClose by
Lou's Take Away FoodsClose by
Ddo O Se Yo Korean Restaurant3 min walk
Speedy Bean Cafe3 min walk
James Bakery3 min walk
Vincent's Noodle House3 min walk
Dooleys Lidcombe Catholic Club3 min walk
Lloyd's Bistro3 min walk
8 Dragons4 min walk
Tanomi Japanese Restaurant4 min walk
Arirang House4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

John St At Childs StClose by
John St Opp Ann StClose by
Lidcombe Station, Church St4 min walk
Mary St Near John St5 min walk
Church St Opp Lidcombe Station6 min walk
Bridge St At New St E6 min walk
John St Near Noora St7 min walk
Lidcombe Station, Railway St7 min walk
Bombay St Near Maud St8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

LJ Asian Grocery3 min walk
Central Supermarket6 min walk
A&C Mixed Business6 min walk
Lidcombe Continental Groceries11 min walk
Munch Coffee & Grocery ( Arabicious.com.au )16 min walk
Italian Food Australia19 min walk
Salab groceries.20 min walk
Shahrvand Supermarket20 min walk
Sahar Supermarket21 min walk
Gima Markets & Gifts21 min walk
Auburn Fruit World21 min walk
ALDI Lidcombe22 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Lidcombe7 min walk
Auburn26 min walk
Berala Station27 min walk