Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Chelmsford Avenue, Lindfield, Sydney

2 rooms for rent

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay2 weeks to 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Room 2 details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay6 weeks to 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for room 2

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

The room is in a very large beautiful five bedroom house in a very quiet street opposite Roseville Park.
Sharing with a family of four: two children plus our live-in Scottish Nanny. Both parents work in creative design and undertaking research studies so fairly busy and don't have much time to chat in the evenings. The children are fairly well behaved but do have their moments as children do and in bed by 8:30PM so you won't see much of them if you have a 9 to 5 job. It does get a little hectic in the mornings when everyone is getting ready to go to work and school. They have lots of activities on the weekends so fairly quiet at this time. The environment is very creative, artistic and supportive, we are social but also like personal space and have a healthy lifestyle. Love gardening and a huge collector of succulents. The house is always very tidy due to one of us coming from a 5 star hotel design background but not a germaphobe, just like the house to be organised.

Large, fully furnished room filled with natural light in separate section at the rear of the house overlooking the pool and huge garden with lots of trees and birds. Has polished floorboards, heaps of storage shelves, built in wardrobes, desk and a queen size bed. However you can bring your own furniture if you wish.

In a very convenient location only 20 minutes to the CBD. 10 minutes walk to Lindfield Station. 2 minutes to city bus. Direct bus to Macquarie from Lindfield station or can interchange at Chatswood train station, Bus to Paddington and Newtown from Chatswood interchange. 5 minutes drive or 2 train stops to Chatswood for cafes, restaurants, shopping, movies, theatre. There is also a bicycle track to Chatswood. Lindfield has many great local eateries and a huge Coles opposite Lindfield station. Lots of relaxing bush walk tracks but a stone throw away from Chatswood. Beautiful Roseville park right across the street, with a lovely cafe, oval, tennis courts and off-leash dog park.

The house has three bathrooms, the room has a separate bathroom and toilet to share with the nanny. The huge back lounge has dining table, large flat screen TV, DVD player, gas heater and a tuned piano that would loved to be played. This lounge area opens up on to a large balcony with BBQ and looks out to a beautiful massive tree filled garden and pool, but we are under the process of having the garden and pool landscaped. The tenants kitchen connects to the back lounge area. There is a separate lounge at the front of the house with fire place. We tend to spend most of our time at the front section of the house as our bedrooms, kitchen and study are located there. Although not a detached granny flat the house is configured in to 3 sections so it's actually very private. The pink coloured area on the floor plan indicates the back part of the house, which is pretty much used by the tenant.

You will have separate side entry and own kitchen and laundry (washer but no dryer) There is a stainless steel fisher paykel fridge, double hot plate, rice cooker, toaster, kettle, MW and heaps of pantry and cupboard space. Electricity and Cable WiFi included. No cable TV. Off street parking.

The room would suit a quiet professional, possibly studying with busy weekends. Must be tidy and organised. Definitely not a party house. Must be Non Smoker. We have two playful dogs (Cavoodles) who greet you when you get home. These breeds don't drop hair around the house.

If we sound like a good match please make contact. We can provide you with references from past tenants.Family, 2 children and nanny
Beautiful tree filled garden and large pool
Large Balcony with BBQ
Opposite Roseville Park
Piano
Cable WIFI
2 playful dogs Cavoodle & Spoodle
No couples please
Own Kitchen with fridge, MW & washing machine
Own Entry
Heaps of Storage Space
Lots of Built in Shelving
Light Filled Room With Views to Garden and Pool
Polished Timber Floor
Separate Toilet Shower


Contact Simon
Online 3 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

Nearest Bus Stops

Middle Harbour Rd Before Archbold RdClose by
Middle Harbour Rd After Archbold RdClose by
Middle Harbour Rd At Capper StClose by
Archbold Rd Before Middle Harbour Rd3 min walk
Archbold Rd After Middle Harbour4 min walk
Archbold Rd Before Chelmsford Rd4 min walk
Archbold Rd Before Woodlands Rd4 min walk
Archbold Rd At Owen St5 min walk
Owen St At Archbold Rd5 min walk
Woodlands Rd After Archbold Rd5 min walk
Woodlands Rd At Archbold Rd5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Sous Le Soleil4 min walk
The Runaway Spoon14 min walk
Lindfield Gourmet Charcoal Chicken15 min walk
Philosophy Coffee Co PTY Ltd.15 min walk
Toona Cafe & Restaurant15 min walk
Joe's Pizzeria Arax16 min walk
Lindfield Espresso16 min walk
Ogalo Lindfield16 min walk
Persian Chef Restaurant16 min walk
The Asia's Satay Restaurant16 min walk
Sibi's South Indian Restaurant Lindfield16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Lindfield Station16 min walk
Roseville Station17 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

Russo B17 min walk
Spice Vine Pty Ltd17 min walk
Paradise Fruit Land17 min walk
Coles Supermarkets18 min walk
East Lindfield IGA Plus Liquor19 min walk
Antico Fresh PTY Ltd.19 min walk
Australasia Discount Minimart25 min walk
+ Show more