Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Geelong, Geelong.

Vincent Avenue, Geelong, Geelong

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Description of the home: Gorgeous character art-deco, 2 bedroom home a block from the bay in Geelong. The main living areas have original wood panelled walls, gas heater and access to an outdoor dining /smoking area. The lounge has a built in bar which has been named "the best bar in town"! The indoor dining room is also off the main lounge and leads into the 60's styled kitchen. Next to the kitchen is a room that I use for studying. The bathroom has a toilet & sink, big yellow bathtub and a walk in shower. The back part of the house hides the bedrooms, study and laundry and a big backyard with veggie patch, herb garden & greenhouse.

Description of bedrooms: *Master Bedroom* is available: July 11, 2016

Size and furniture: king size room, with or without a bed (queen bed available). Features and facilities: WIFI Internet, Shared bathroom, Own phone line if you want it connected, TV aerial outlet (also Foxtel outlet in your room if you want to connect it), Wardrobe, Good view or outlook.

Rent and bond: Bond - bond is 4 weeks rent plus 2 weeks rent in advance. 4 weeks notice is required when vacating. A single for their own room is $190.00 per week, paid fortnightly, excluding all bills. Bills to be paid before the due date.

Availability period: Available for 4 months to indefinite.

Other information: The master bedroom is very large. I have furnished it with a queen sized bed, art-deco styled wardrobe & tallboy for you. There is plenty more room in there to add your own furniture or shelving if desired.

Bills and expenses: Bills are water, electricity, gas, home phone & wi-fi internet. I split the household bills right down the middle, fair's fair. I also pay a friend to mow the lawns & whipper-snip ($25 about every 6 weeks) which I would get you to go halves in... unless you really want to do it : )

Description of pets: I currently have no pets, but would consider housing your pet, if you have one and it is suitable.

Compatible people: Someone I can share a harmonious house with. I am laid back, easy going and value similar qualities in other people. Open communication & honesty, a good sense of humour and willing to do your share around the house & garden. I am clean but not too fussy, I just like my surroundings organised and tidy. I love music but have a low tolerance for rock, heavy metal, candy pop, and much prefer jazz, beats, funk, chill & groove. Living here is all about the good life!Bus stop a block away, a walk to the trains
Broadband/wifi ( good & fast) and foxtel satellite (not currently activated but can be)
Coffee Machine
Big Backyard with Greenhouse
Fully equipped kitchen with microwave, sandwich press & blender
beautiful heritage listed street, 1 block from the waterfrontHuge master bedroom with nice garden outlook
High ceilings
big windows

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Melbourne Rd/Church St Close by
Toorak Pde/The Esplanade 3 min walk
The Esplanade/Glenleith Ave 3 min walk
McMillan Ave/Glenleith Ave 4 min walk
Church St/Pakington St 5 min walk
Britannia St/Pakington St 6 min walk
Mercer St/The Esplanade South 7 min walk
Waterloo St/Pakington St 7 min walk
Keera St/The Esplanade South 7 min walk
Wattletree Rd/Princes Hwy 8 min walk
Collins St/Pakington St 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Black Salt Restaurant3 min walk
King Of The Castle Cafe4 min walk
Daisys Take Away4 min walk
Thai House Restaurant4 min walk
Tanya Thai4 min walk
Telegraph Hotel5 min walk
Tandoori Cuisine & Bar Indian Restaurant5 min walk
Zigfrids Dining Hall & Bar6 min walk
The Hungry Seagull6 min walk
Le Fournil French Bakery8 min walk
Cloud 9 Bar & Lounge9 min walk
San Mateo Cafe9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

V&R Fruit & Veg Market PTY LTD6 min walk
Pako Convenience Store8 min walk
Woolworths Geelong West (Pakington Strand)10 min walk
Geelong Fresh Foods16 min walk
IGA Geelong West16 min walk
Friendly Grocer19 min walk
Friendly Grocer IGA19 min walk
Green Mumma Organics21 min walk
A Treat 4 Me22 min walk
Fruit Shack23 min walk
Coles Supermarkets25 min walk
ALDI Geelong West City25 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Deakin University, Geelong Waterfront21 min walk