Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Handford Road, Taigum, Brisbane

2 rooms for rent

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for room 1

Weekly rent$170
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Room 2 details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for room 2

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Welfare welcome
Backpackers welcome

Master or Double Room (From $170pw)- Available IMMEDIATELY. Bills Generally included in the rent (NBN Internet, electricity, water, utilities, gas and Lawn mowing)!!

Available IMMEDIATELY- Option of either:

*1 x Double bedroom- $170 per week

*1 x Master bedroom with private ensuite bathroom- (Single $225pw and Couples $250pw).

*Bill Generally included in the rent (NBN Internet, electricity, water, rates & Lawn mowing)*

This is a centrally located townhouse estate in the north side of Brisbane in Taigum. The townhouse is located in a quiet neighborhood with over 60 townhouses, a swimming pool and barbeque facilities. This amazing townhouse is a well maintained 3 bedroom, 2 bathrooms, single garage and has a spacious courtyard with sail shades.

The townhouse is currently occupied by a friendly, open minded, easy going and sociable 35yr old male accountant working in Fortitude Valley and a 24yr old personal trainer and part time I.T student. We all live separate lives but do enjoy catching up for drinks, lunches/dinners, chats and a laugh from time to time! The house promotes a fun, easygoing and responsible culture.

We are looking for someone who will treat our home as their home and not just somewhere to sleep. There is a high preference for a neat, tidy, clean, honest, approachable, friendly, responsible and mature applicants ONLY who value a clean house and are not afraid of cleaning the bathroom/common areas during they respective cleaning weeks.

Ideally:

*Sociable, friendly and positive attitude

*Avoid conflict and willing to compromise

*Age pref: 18-38yrs

*Gay house friendly

*SINGLE PERSON ONLY for double room

*Single or Couples ok for the master room

*Outdoor smoking only

*No drug taker

*No weird past/criminal history

*No party house/loud music

*No pets

*No kids

*Must be able to provide evidence of income.

What you get:

-Friendly and respectful roommates that carry their weight, clean common areas, established cleaning roster and house rules in place. We pride ourselves on keeping our home clean and neatly decorated.

-Public transport distance:

*330 and 331 bus stop- Less than 10mins walk (The bus goes directly to the city via Chermside shopping centre and RBWH hospital. Services run every 10mins in peak and every 15mins off peak).

*327 bus stop- Goes to Centro Toombul Shopping Centre from here.

*Carseldine train stations- 1.8Kms/2mins

*Zillmere train stations- 1.6Kms/3mins

*North Boondall train stations- 3.2Kms/4mins

-According to whereis, the drive from the unit is:

*Brisbane International Airport- 18.2Kms/16mins

*Australian Catholic University- Direct Shorncliffe train line/13.3Kms/12mins

*Brisbane North Institute of TAFE Bracken Ridge campus- Direct 330 bus available/ 5.6Km/7mins

*Sandgate Beach- 5.5Kms or 8mins

*Sunday markets at Sandgate High School- 3.0Kms/3mins

*Goodlife gym Chermside -4.9kms/8min

*Taigum shopping centre and Jetts gym -2.4kms/3mins

*Aldi Taigum -1.1kms/1mins

*Chermside shopping centre -4.9kms/8mins

-Fully furnished unit which utilises gas cook top and energy saving appliances are used throughout the common areas to minimise energy waste. Front loader washing machine and heat pump clothes dryer available.

-The double bedroom includes: Newly painted walls and ceiling, TV aerial, key locked door, ceiling fan, main window tinted, blinds and curtain on the main window.

-Master bedroom includes: Private bathroom and toilet ensuite. Newly painted walls and ceiling, TV, key locked door, free standing fan, study desk and chair, two bedside tables, two lamps, Tinted window and private entrance to the backyard.

-Key locks on all bedroom doors for extra security.

-Access to the main air conditioner in the living room during extremely hot and cold days.

-Last pest control (indoor, outdoor and ceiling) was done on 28 December 2017.

-FTTP NBN Unlimited Internet plan (With Fair Go Policy):

*Download: 50Mbps

*Upload: 20Mbps

-Car Parking: There is free ample visitor car parking available within the townhouse estate which works on a first come first serve basis. There is also free on street car parking available which we have never had to use!

-Costs:

*Double bedroom: Single person only- $170 per week.

*Master bedroom with Private Bathroom Ensuite- Singles $225pw and Couples $250pw.

*Generally all bills (Gas, electricity, utilities, water, internet and lawn mowing) are included in the rent except for food, landline telephone, air conditioner and linen.

*Bond: Four weeks rent. Rent is to be paid in a week in advance.

*Linen and accessories not included*

If you have any further queries, please do not hesitate to sms, call or email me. I look forward to hearing from you soon..!!

Kind regards,

Nile.

PS. Please call after work from 6pm or sms/email with your details anytime.

Flatmates

Nile- 35 year old accountant working in Fortitude Valley

Corey- 24 year old male works full time and a personal trainer

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.