Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Jubilee Terrace, Ashgrove, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Hey!
Like a nice living environment but don't have your own stuff? Sick of sharehouse living with milk-crate furniture and grotty couches? :). Then this place would suit you.
My names Aidan and I've got a room for rent in a funky house in Ashgrove. Its fully furnished with a double bed and plenty of wardrobe space. The rest of the house is also fully furnished with homely, funky stuff and a fully-stocked kitchen with plenty of crokery, pots, appliances, everything. Theres a great back deck overlooking a creek and bushland.

The house is 5min walk to the shops and bus stop, and 4 km/15 minute bus ride to the city.

Its a 2 bedroom place upstairs + study, with my own room downstairs. Upstairs has a brand new renovated bathroom. There's a study/common space for doing uni work or relaxing with a book. If you have a car, there's plenty of on-street parking around the corner.

I'm a 40y.o. gay guy who works full-time and is clean, respectful, easy-going. I've been sharehousing for many years and know what makes a place inviting and relaxing. You can have your own space or come and join me on the deck for a drink, I'm cool with either. The other flatmate is a 33 year old tradie. We both work hard during the week so the place is relaxed and social on the weekends, without being a party house.

I've poured my heart and soul into renovating the house, so I'm after someone who is mature, easy-going and appreciates/respects a nice environment.

I'm really passionate about the native birds, turtles and water dragons in the creek, so sorry, no pets. And I'm just after one person per room, so no couples please. Bills (elec, gas, internet) work out to be about $15-17 per person per week.

If you're interested, send me a message.
Cheers!
airconditioning
back deck with bush views
close to public transport
close to shopsfreshly renovated
wardrobe

Flatmates


Contact Aidan
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Jubilee Tce at Ithaca near The EsplanadeClose by
Jubilee Tce at Ithaca near Fletcher PdeClose by
Leslie St near Jubilee Tce, stop 183 min walk
Waterworks Rd at Kadanga Street, stop 184 min walk
Arthur Tce near Lugg St, stop 174 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

7-Eleven5 min walk
Getta Burger5 min walk
The Godfathers Pizza & pasta bar (Ashgrove )5 min walk
Tempuraya5 min walk
Golden Crown Seafood Restaurant5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Four Square Stores (Queensland) Ltd.5 min walk
Aldi8 min walk
Coles Supermarkets9 min walk
Woolworths Ashgrove9 min walk
Friendly Grocer Bardon Convenience Store19 min walk
+ Show more