Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Available On Request, The Ponds, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableMar 25, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly

Modern home - clean living with friendly quiet housemates! Looking for a great housemate to join our friendly household! Located in the beautiful suburb, The Ponds.

HOME FEATURES:

Modern home.

4 bedrooms - 1 available

Air-conditioning throughout (heating & cooling)

Large open plan tiled kitchen, dining, lounge

Home theatre & study

HUGE kitchen, big oven, gas cooktop, dishwasher, 1/2 large fridge space per person.

Modern Caesarstone top benchtops

Separate powder room (power for shaving/hair dryer should the bathroom be busy)

Alfresco with BBQ

Filtered water

Large linen cupboard


Opposite reserve in quality The Ponds estate, amongst parks and walking paths

Close to leisure centre, pools, tennis courts, gym

Local shopping centre with specialty stores

Parklea Markets and Rouse Hill / Castle towers short drive

Closest train stations: Schofields & Quakers Hill. Buses to Hills area and Blacktown. Bullet bus into City for business hours. Express bus 607X runs every 10mins into the city.

_______________________________________________________

BEDROOM $180pw

Ducted A/C

Built-in robe

On-street parking

The room is carpeted and is big enough to fit a double or Queen size bed with bedside tables and a furniture piece or two. The room has a built in robe and the house offers you a large space in the linen cupboard as well. The room, along with the house, is air conditioned for heating and cooling.

_______________________________________________________

No pets

No smoking

Electricity, gas and water separate (split bills)

Internet & Netflix $20 per month, per person. Unlimited internet (NBN) 25Mbps.

Bond $800

_______________________________________________________

ABOUT ME & THE HOUSEMATES:

You'll have some great housemates to live with! There's me, Daniel and Tom living at the house, we're all mature professionals or training professionals and enjoy each other's company as well as respecting each others privacy. It's nice to come home after work and have some small chit chat in the kitchen with a friendly housemate :) We're also very clean and tidy people :)

I'm, 31 and work full time, weekdays, as an industrial designer. I also hold a weekend job, so am usually only home of an evening. I think I'm a fun, energetic and easy going person who likes nice things and is clean and tidy.

Daniel is 25, has just completed his university studies in industrial design and works evenings at Woolworths.

Tom is 24, and works as a groundskeeper for a local golf course.

_______________________________________________________

LOOKING FOR someone who is:

Female, to keep a gender balance

Aged between 25-35

Quiet and respectful of housemates

Clean and tidy. Picks up after themselves. Happy to take turns in cleaning (bathroom and shared areas). We have a roster for general housework.

Friendly happy person (we enjoy watching TV and having occasional dinners together)

Would suit someone who only has their bedroom furniture (the house is fully furnished)

Hope to hear from you :)

Please, no travelers or live-in couples
Plenty of on-street parking, well lit area
Ducted AC
Built-in robe
Looking for someone aged between 25-35


Contact Jessica
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Khanna Khazana Indian Restaurant4 min walk
Leaf Cafe & Co The Ponds4 min walk
Golden Ponds Chinese Restaurant4 min walk
Subway Restaraunt5 min walk
Michel's Patisserie5 min walk
Sushi Izu5 min walk
Sahara Turkish Street Food5 min walk
Koko Thai Restaurant5 min walk
Michel's Patisserie & Cafe5 min walk
Wonder Sushi5 min walk
Oliver Brown5 min walk
Silverleaf Artisan Bakery5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths The Ponds5 min walk
COLES Quad29 min walk
Coles Supermarket29 min walk

Nearest Bus Stops

Riverbank Dr (110m Before Shimmer Pl)6 min walk
The Ponds Blvd - No.90 (After Riverbank Dr)6 min walk
Riverbank Dr (After Solar Building)6 min walk
The Ponds Blvd (After Jetty St - JohnPalmerSchool)8 min walk
Greenview Pd After Watercress St9 min walk
Greenview Pd Before The Ponds Blvd9 min walk
Conrad Rd Opp Armour Av11 min walk
Conrad Rd After Armour Av11 min walk
Riverbank Dr (Before Lagoon St)11 min walk
Conrad Rd After Keirle Rd11 min walk
Greenview Pd Opp No 10811 min walk
Conrad Rd Before Palace St11 min walk
+ Show more