Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Shirley Street, Alexandria, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted

Modern 3 bedroom, 2 storey, top level walk-up apartment with city views in Alexandria. Carpeted throughout, fully equipped kitchen, 2 bathrooms and a courtyard view from the room for rent. There's parking on the street if you have a car as well as a guest car park underground.

Bus to city is one min's walk away on our corner and arrives every 15 mins going straight to city which is 10 mins' drive/5km north from this location. Green Square train station is 15 mins' walk from here. There are parks and various amenities nearby including many cafes and restaurants.

The apartment is furnished but the bedroom is not and so would accommodate some of your own personal furniture and belongings if required such as a bed/desk/chair etc if you possess those.

The only other bills (which are shared evenly) are line rental/NBN FTTB which is $30 per month each and paid monthly; gas and electricity paid quarterly are usually $30-$40 per month each respectively. So electricity is normally just over $100 dollars each per quarter. Gas is usually around the same. Gas and elec can fluctuate though and can sometimes be a little less or more than those figures stated. So it's a fair estimation to say that it's around $25 a week each for all other bills plus $240 per week rent for this room = $265 per week for all expenses.

We're generally looking for someone who is positive, considerate and drama-free. If you're self-motivated to be clean and tidy then that is the ideal and you could be a student or work as long as income is no issue. It's okay to socialise here and friends are welcome.

We cook/eat our food separately generally speaking and keep it simple with common sense - everyone cleaning after themselves as we go etc.

We need a replacement for the other female housemate who has just moved out. I (the male) live upstairs and the female lives downstairs and we would ideally like to have another female continue to share the downstairs bathroom etc which has been the status quo here for the past few years.

Flatmates

Hi I'm Dominic, I'm currently working in sales/marketing full time and headed back to Uni part time to study further in this area. I'm very fair, honest and easy-going. I enjoy socialising, movies and music but am quite busy with my current direction in work and further study and so don't have much spare time currently. I generally try to maintain a healthy and optimistic lifestyle.

Hey, I'm Tracy! I'm a lawyer working in the city and the upshot to that is that I am pretty low key during the week and you will never really see me! I'm relatively new to Sydney so on the weekends I enjoy getting out and about, having a few drinks and playing sport / doing yoga. I would love someone who is also clean, fun-loving and happy to socialise.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.