Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hawthorn East, Melbourne.

Auburn, Hawthorn East, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of Stay3 months to 1 year

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome
All female flat

Furnished room available now for a female flatmate .

Hello, my name is Jennifer. I am clean and tidy and reasonably quiet, and am looking for a flatmate who is the same. Flat is in Hawthorn, a nice, safe area, and is about 20 minutes by tram from the city.

The flat isn't flashy or new, but it's clean and cozy. You'd have your own furnished room, and share the rest of the place with just me & the cat.

Definitely not a party house, I don't really entertain at home a lot, it's more just a place to relax, try new recipes and occasionally watch a film over a glass of wine and a home-cooked meal with a cheery flat mate :) I'm hoping to find someone who is comfortable maintaining that sort of atmosphere.

A 5 minute walk to stop 36 on the 70/75 tram route - 12 minute walk to Lilydale/Belgrave train line and right on the 624 bus. Close by public transport to Swinburne, Monash Caulfield and Deakin Burwood.

I have lots more I could tell you, but you don't want to read an essay here! If you're interested, or would like to know more, please send me a message, and tell me about yourself.

$250 a week includes Internet & electricity expenses and household sundries. Please note that I have one pet cat, she is quite friendly.

linens provided
washer & dryer in flat
close to public transport
Good wifi Internet INCLUDED in weekly price
Females only, please
Friendly pet cat
Furnished with wardrobe, desk, bookshelves

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.