Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Avoca Street, Randwick, Sydney

Private room with with ensuite

Flatshare

Flatshare

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$325
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

All female flat
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted

YOUR ROOM: Oversized, bright and airy bedroom with brand new ensuite. Optional gorgeous solid timber bed (Queen size). Large windows with a lovely view. Brand new blinds and built-in wardrobe. Luxury new Italian floor tiles, with optional rug. Own lock on your bedroom door. This place is stunning value.

**PLEASE NOTE: This room is available from 23 December 2016 and has a flexible move-in date**

BACKGROUND: Located on the second storey of an impeccably maintained two-level residence, everything is newly renovated with top-of-the-range kitchen, bathrooms, etc. Minutes walk to shops, CBD express buses, cafes and Centennial Park (perfect for running!). You'd be housesharing with professional ladies only.

SHARED SPACES: A total of 220 square meters living space means you'll have heaps of space and privacy. All rooms are bright and airy. Luxury Italian floor tiles throughout. The separate formal living/dining rooms lead out to the modern and newly appointed granite kitchen, with high quality appliances and internal laundry. Shared study area. Private and sunny backyard.

LOCATION: Avoca Street, Randwick North ~ Near Centennial Park and Queens Park, this house is strategically positioned for a lifestyle of unrivalled convenience just 1 minute from public transport (7 bus stops within 200 metres), schools, cafes and shops ~ According to Google Maps/STA Trip Planner: 7 min walk to grocery shops. 15 min walk (6 min drive) to Bondi Junction shops. 15 min bus (4 min drive) to Prince of Wales Hospital. 19 min bus (23 min walk) to UNSW. 29 min express bus to Circular Quay. 13 min bus to Clovelly Beach. 8 min drive to Bondi Beach/Clovelly Beach/Coogee Beach.

INCLUSIONS: $325 per week for huge room with ensuite and leafy views - includes ALL bills, all utilities, complimentary wireless internet, professional cleaning.

DURATION OF STAY: Minimum 6-month term.

ABOUT US: This sharehouse is ladies-only. We're friendly, tidy, active, courteous housemates looking for someone like-minded who wants to share this beautiful home with us; 3 female professionals in our late-30s to -40s - a law librarian, an accountant and a property group general manager.

We're pretty independent and happy to do our own thing, and think a social household is also really important. We are houseproud and the main thing for us is living in a peaceful home where everyone feels comfortable. We're very considerate of our housemates and respectful of eachothers belongings and space, and enjoy coming home and having a chat over the occasional glass(es) of vino. We have a pretty good sense of humour and think it's important that everyone gets along really well.

OTHER DETAILS: This is not a party house and will suit someone who is clean and tidy. Full rental history and employment references would be great, if available. Please send email with a bit about yourself and we can arrange an inspection.Internal Laundry
District views
Electric Oven
Balcony
Garden
Bosch Dishwasher
Luxury apartmentHigh Ceilings
Italian Floor Tiles
Timber Venetian Blinds


Contact Berry
Online 4 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Early bird access required

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Clovelly Rd Near Avoca StClose by
Clovelly Rd Near Earl StClose by
Avoca St After Darley Rd3 min walk
Avoca St At Darley Rd3 min walk
Clovelly Rd Near Market St3 min walk
Avoca St Near Market St4 min walk
Avoca St Near Stanley St4 min walk
Clovelly Rd Opp Gilderthorpe Av4 min walk
Clovelly Rd Near Darley Rd4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Parc CafeClose by
Little Green Bean Espresso Bar3 min walk
Centennial Bites3 min walk
Kake Kafe3 min walk
The Hub Cafe3 min walk
Asian Gourmet Central3 min walk
Queens Park Pizza5 min walk
Queens Park Shed6 min walk
The Pink Thai Bistro8 min walk
Tandoori Taj8 min walk
Duke's Bistro8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Frenchmans Gourmet Chicken8 min walk
QE Foodstores9 min walk
Clovelly Mini Mart14 min walk
Sapori Di Sardegna16 min walk
Waverley Exotic16 min walk
FoodWorks Waverley17 min walk
Randwick Oriental Supermarket18 min walk
Nature's Best19 min walk
Woolworths Randwick19 min walk
Harris Farm Markets Randwick19 min walk
DeNavi's20 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Bondi Junction27 min walk

Nearest Universities

Australian Graduate School of Management28 min walk