Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Poplar Place, Taigum, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$165
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

1 x LARGE amazing room available from 23rd December 2017 (Bills generally included in the rent)...!!!!!

1 x Room Available: IMMEDIATELY

Centrally located:

*Walking distance to bus and train

*Close to shops

*Modern clean house

This is a modern free standing house centrally located in the northside of Brisbane in Taigum. The house is located within a small estate of modern houses in a quiet neighborhood. This amazing house is a well maintained 3 bedroom, 2 bathrooms, single garage, double carport, fully fenced and has front and backyard entertainment patios.

The house is currently occupied by a friendly mature aged female working full time in the health industry and a 35 year old marketing professional male. We all live separate lives here but I do enjoy catching up for coffee, lunches/dinners, chats and a laugh from time to time

I am looking for someone who will treat my home as their home and not just somewhere to sleep. There is a high preference for a neat, tidy, clean, honest, approachable, friendly, responsible, respectful and mature applicants ONLY who value a clean house and are not afraid of cleaning the bathroom/common areas during they respective cleaning weeks

Ideally:

*Clean, Sociable, friendly, respectful and positive attitude

*Avoid conflict and willing to compromise

*Age pref: 18-50

*Non-smoker (Indoor and outdoor)

*No pets- I have a 3yr old Maltese outside dog that does not like other pets but loves people!

*No drug taker

*No party house/loud music

*No kids

*No couples. Singles only (ie. One person per room)

*No weird past/criminal history

What you get:

1.Friendly and respectful roommates that carry their weight, clean common areas, established cleaning roster and house rules in place

2.Public transport distance from the house:

*Bus stop-15mins/683m walk away which goes to the city

*North Boondall train station (Shorncliffe line)-approx 10mins walk/3mins drive

*Carseldine train station-4.2Kms/8mins drive

*Zillmere train station-4.1Kms/6mins drive

3.According to whereis:

*Brisbane Domestic Airport-17Kms/19mins

*Australian Catholic University-Direct Shorncliffe train line/10.8Kms/12mins

*Brisbane North Institute of TAFE-Bracken Ridge campus 8Km/9mins

*Sandgate Beach-5.4Kms/9mins

*Sunday markets at Sandgate High School-3.6Kms/5mins

*Goodlife gym Chermside-5.9kms/10min

*Snap Fitness Chermside-7.3Kms/11mins

*Taigum shopping centre & Jetts gym-2.4kms/4mins

*Aldi Taigum-1.9kms/3mins

*Chermside shopping centre-5.9kms/10mins

4.Fully furnished house. Huge 520L new fridge to be shared between 2 rooms and access to ample cupboard space

5.This is a green friendly house which utilises solar hot water, gas cook top, energy saving appliances and skylights are used throughout the common areas to minimise energy waste, roof insulation to provide temperature relief and partial solar energy is generated

6.The bedrooms incl: Recently painted walls, curtain and lace, new luxurious carpeting, double build in wardrobe, tv aerial socket, key locks on bedroom doors and security grill on windows. The bedrooms can fit queen size beds. The bathroom also has heat lamps for those cold days!

7.Access to unlimited ADSL2+ internet. The house has the latest Netgear D6300 dual band AC1600mbps modem

8.Access to the main air con during extremely hot and cold days

9.Last carpet cleaning was done December 2015 and last pest control was done on March 2015.

10.Car Parking: The house has a double carport in the front of the house. There is also free off street car parking available and also the front council land is available

Costs:

*Bedroom:$165 per week per room (Furnished and generally all bills included). Linen and accessories NOT included.

Furnished option includes-

Furnished Room includes: Queen bed, mattress, mattress protector, fan, 32" TV, DVD player, coat hangers, lamp and bedside table

*Generally all bills (Gas, electricity, utilities, water, internet and lawn mowing) are included in the rent except for food, air con and phone

*Bond: 4wks rent. Rent is to be paid in a week in adv

Any queries, please email/sms/call me

Sue

*GENUINE APPLICANTS ONLY AND NO TIME WASTERS*

Flatmates

The house is currently occupied by a friendly mature aged female working full time in the health industry and a 35 year old marketing professional male. We all live separate lives here but I do enjoy catching up for coffee, lunches/dinners, chats and a laugh from time to time


Contact Sue
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Muller Rd at Boondall West near Hayman St8 min walk
Roghan Rd near Lindeman St9 min walk
Muller Rd at Boondall West near Futuna St9 min walk
Sandgate Rd at Iceworld, stop 23/2410 min walk
Sandgate Rd at Iceworld, stop 2411 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Pop Up Cafe Boondall13 min walk
Maharani Indian Restaurant15 min walk
Orsino's Byo Steak Hut15 min walk
Ton Luck Chinese & Takeaway15 min walk
Thai Sa-Bai Restaurant16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

North Boondall station13 min walk
Boondall28 min walk
Deagon station28 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

George's Cabbage Patch14 min walk
Coles18 min walk
ALDI Taigum18 min walk
IGA Deagon19 min walk
Woolworths Taigum23 min walk
+ Show more