Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Flinders Lane, Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay6 weeks to 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

$300/wk CBD OWN ROOM ALL INCLUDED
Furnished, including bills and unlimited internet, etc
No extra costs and no room sharing, this is all you will pay.
The room is small so there is not really any way to have two people in there, sorry.

THE HOUSE
1 bedroom in a super cute 2 bedroom apartment in the CBD (free tram zone so you won't pay for public transport yaaay!!). Train stations and trams are a minute away in all directions.
The place is cute and modern but it's on the small side. It's fully furnished and has everything you need, including netflix in the loungeroom.
Nandos, Dominos, 7-11, Japanese, Indian, and kebabs around the corner is brilliant if you don't feel like cooking but hey it's the CBD you can find anything ^_^
Wave pool and gym and sauna in the building.
Internet is ADSL2+ at the moment but getting upgraded to NBN.

THE ROOM
The bedroom has a single bed, built in cupboard, desk with chair, and small bookshelf. Linen, towels, blankets and pillows provided but you're welcome to bring your own.
Just bring your suitcase and make yourself at home :)

Flatmates

ME
I am the only other housemate. I'm 30, study full time, and work part time. I generally keep very busy because of this and am either out of the house or on my computer studying/playing games.
I work, I play video games, bingewatch netflix, and go to gym. I eat too much popcorn so there is never a shortage of popcorn in the house.
Will occasionally invite you to comiccon/pax, zedtown, rallies/protests, movies, hiking/parkour adventures if they align with any of your interests. Xbox gamer but won't hold it against you if you're a playstation player...

YOU
You can be from anywhere, any gender, any age, with any hobbies, as long as you don't smoke at home and are a respectful person.
You need to be clean and tidy. This is pretty important, as the unit is small so if it's messy then there's not really any place to hide haha...
You will be mature enough to communicate about house issues instead of being passive aggressive.
Bonus points if you're able to help me with either my Spanish or Nihongo homework ;)

Must pay bond ($1200) and two weeks ($600) upfront (Total $1800).

If you're interested, send us a message with a bit about yourself.
Short term may be possible but $350 instead of $300wk.


Contact Amy
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Rex Tremendae cafeClose by
Na Rak ThaiClose by
Cherry and TwigsClose by
Leap's Bakery CafeClose by
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne NorthbankClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Spencer St/Flinders St #1 Close by
Spencer St/Collins St #1 Close by
Melbourne Aquarium/Flinders St #2 Close by
Batman Park/Spencer St #124 3 min walk
Southern Cross Railway Station/Spencer St #122 3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Southern Cross Station/Collins St 3 min walk
Skybus Coach Terminal/Spencer St 7 min walk
Flinders St/Queens Bridge St 7 min walk
Queens Bridge/Queens Bridge St 8 min walk
Casino East/Queens Bridge St 8 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

Fresh Pantry Spencer Street3 min walk
Woolworths4 min walk
Southern Cross Supermarket5 min walk
Iga plus liquor5 min walk
EzyMart6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Central Queensland University Melbourne3 min walk
Charles Sturt University, Melbourne6 min walk
La Trobe University, Franklin Street21 min walk
University of Melbourne, VCA22 min walk
RMIT, City24 min walk