Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hampton, Melbourne.

Bridge St, Hampton, Melbourne

Private room with with ensuite

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$173
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Hey there,

Looking for a friendly flat mate to rent here in this beach-side flat with two other (single) friendly people! Preferrably another male, but we'll still consider all applicants.

You'll be moving in with myself (Zac), working full time in the emergency services, and Roz, a Canberran, who is working and studying, finishing her degree. We each have enough interests and commitments with varying work shifts and being out to see friends/family which often keep us away from the house and find this gives a good amount of personal time in the house as well (for the occasional Netflix series or social catch-up).

Available is a nice, empty and unfurnished spacious light room with ensuite bathroom and wardrobe.

Looking for people who are also easy going, tidy, like doing their own thing and also enjoy a social and friendly home environment. Personal space is always respected - and with the separate bathrooms this works very well for having your own personal space.

The flat is a nice well lit space with gas cooking, ducted heating, small outdoor area and garden patches around the house, a walk to the beach across the road and walking distance to Sandringham or Hampton train stations. Only a 30 minute train ride into the CBD, 15 odd minutes to Chapel St and even closer to St Kilda (though there is no train to St Kilda!).

Rent is $758 per month (unless it is raised for the next year).
Electricity, gas and water are extra - which you're looking at roughly $40-$100 (quarterly) for each.
ADSL internet ($23.30 per month each).

The rest of the house has furniture so we don't need any - i.e. fridge, couch, chairs, dining table... HOWEVER feel free to ask if you have any furniture as we may be able to make some space if you do.

Please email or feel free to text me with a bit of info about yourself such as name, work/study, age, etc... and we can arrange a time to meet and for you to check the place out.

Cheers! Zac and Roz

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.