Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Forde, Canberra.

Buscombe Street, Forde, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Hi, quite room available in a relatively new 4 bedroom house in Forde (Northern Canberra). Sharing with one male owner (50) and one Female Uni student. Off street parking. Buses close by and I travel to Belconnen each day for work.

Big downstairs area, 2 private areas for tv, dinning room, nice modern kitchen. 3 outdoor areas for quite times.

Not much of a party person, so more suited to non party types (students, travelers, non-couples). Prefer to do own food shopping/cooking and meals. However open to some shared meals and cooking.

Lake close by for walks as well as bushland and parks. Bike paths everywhere, can ride to Belconnen in 30 mins. Buses into the city or Belconnen easy to catch. There is a morning express bus directly from Forde to the city and beyond with the bus stop only 100 meters from house.

Like the documentary shows on tv, Big Bang Theory, movies, current affairs and some real life shows. But two tv rooms so can easily have different tv viewing habits.

Bills and internet could be included if moderate use only - Internet plan is not an unlimited plan.

Parking may have to be on the street or there is one space in the driveway, safe area and under street-light.

Prefer people who know how to clean up after themselves and are tidy/respectful of others in the house. Shared with other ladies and international students/backpackers before and we shared house hold cleaning, washing dishes, etc.

Will be one Female Uni Student and Male owner at the moment.

Elec, gas and water bills can be included along with internet if moderate use otherwise can discuss.

Any questions, message me and I should be able to answer them, look forward to hearing from you.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.