Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newtown, Sydney.

Egan Street, Newtown, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$310
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

Double room in a renovated townhouse in the heart of newtown. Just a 50 metre walk to King street, pretty much between the Marlborough, Newtown and Coopers if you're familiar with the area.

Your room is at the front of the house with a window and is unfurnished. It has floorboards, fairly high ceiling and some nice art deco features. It is large enough for a double/queen sized bed, desk, wardbrobe, chest of drawers, bedside table and space to walk around.

The house has floorboards throughout, one main bathroom, separate toilet, pretty big kitchen, internal laundry, gorgeous courtyard with clothes line. The house is fully furnished so you won't need anything except your bedroom furniture. Block-out curtains for the sun soaked mornings are included with the room :)

The layout of the house is not really suited for parties, but there are plenty of options to get together with groups of mates on King St.

Rent is $620 per fortnight. Bills include foxtel, gas, electricity, water and unlimited speedy wifi. Usually come to around $150 or so a month. Sometimes more, sometimes less - depending on the season.

You will be sharing with me and Maggie a 6 month old red heeler, who is house trained and seriously cheerful! We'd be happy to live with someone who has a small woofer or a cat if they're experienced with dogs. Maggie likes cats... I LOVE them!

I'm 39 and freelance marketing and comms and currently go to an office every damn day, Maggie on the other hand plays and naps in the courtyard. When I'm home, I love my downtime and see the house as a bit of a sanctuary away from the world.

I'm looking for a laid back housemate around 30+yo to share with who is also busy with their own life but is happy to share the occasional wine and chat.

If you're interested in meeting and checking out the place, shoot me an email to arrange a time.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.