Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Redfern, Sydney.

Renwick Street, Redfern, Sydney

Shared room for rent

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypeRoom shared with others
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderMales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$185
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Students accepted
Smokers accepted

SHARED ROOM FOR ONE MALE/ 2 PP IN A ROOM
Available NOW.

ABOUT THE ROOM:

2 pp in this room only.

The room is converted from a garage, so it is huge and have plenty space. If you are worry about the temperature, I can tell you that the room is nice and not colder than the rest of the apartment.
Each of you will be provided with one QUEEN bed, desk and chair, bookcase and one wardrobe for your own use. Your room will have some privacy when sharing the room your sharemate (prefer photo).

LOCATION:

Walkable to most of important places:
Less than 10 mins to Central station or Redfern station.
Less than 15 mins to Railway square (main bus stop to go everywhere in Sydney)
Closed to many uni and college: 10 mins to UTS, Curtin, USYD, Central College... Walking distance to Paddy, CBD, Darling Habour...
5 mins to Wollworths Central Park and shops.

ABOUT THE HOUSE:

Small block of 6 units, quite and safe. The unit is almost new and homey. The unit is very clean, spacious, and fully furnished.

Split level: My bedroom, living room, kitchen and balcony in first floor; your room, another bedroom, toilet, laundry in ground level.

Max 6 people live in the house (max 2 pp per room).

Currently:

2 girls from Vietnam in one bedroom.

1 Chinese student who is doing his Master of architecture in UTS will be the guy sharing the room with you.

No one lives in living room. We're very friendly and easy going, you'll be able to blend in without problem.

THE DEAL:

$170 per person plus bills. Shared bills (around $15pw in winter and $10 for the rest of the year).

Free wireless internet. 2 wks rent in advance and 3 wks bond.

YOU:

Must be student or have a job, a house-trained person who knows to clean up after himself.
Have plan to stay in Syd for at least 3 months.
No traveler.
Smoking outside/ no party only.

If it sounds like you, SEND ME A MESSAGE about yourself, such as nationality, age, occupation, length of time plan to live. I’ll reply you promptly if I find you may fit in my place.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.