Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kensington, Melbourne.

Rankins Road, Kensington, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Gorgeous room available in a stunningly airy, light-filled Kensington townhouse. 10 minutes to the CBD and a short walk to shops, cafes and transport.

We are looking for a housemate who can move in around 10 October and stay until December, January or February next year.

The room is furnished with a bed and features huge Built in Robes, brand new carpet, split system heating and cooling and plenty of natural light via a lovely little private atrium. The designer bathroom is slab heated with a double vanity sink, full-wall mirror and luxury shower.

The house is new and features three bedrooms, two bathrooms, a huge modern kitchen and living area lit by northern skylights and a plant-filled internal light well, with a separate study/entertaining room with a sun-drenched balcony and city views.

It's located on a tree-lined street around 100 metres from Kensington station and local shops and cafes. Flemington Village pubs and eateries are up the other end of the street.

You'll be sharing the house with Sophie, a 26y.o medical student and yoga teacher Max, a 28y.o Lawyer who runs his own business, Sapphire a 22 y.o retail manager and her partner Ben, a bar tender. We're not around too much but when we are, we love to cook and share meals and sit around chatting and having drinks. We do enjoy a house party, as long as there's an opportunity to have a good boogie.

The house is furnished and filled with indoor plants. The furnishing is different to that in the photos. We'll split all bills. Oh, and we've got a cuddly kitten called Miso. The room is $300 for a single and $350 for a couple.

We're looking for singles or couples in their 20's or early 30's who are fun, interesting and sociable and respect shared living spaces. If you think you might fit the bill, please message on Flatmates, rather than phone, and tell us a bit about yourself. We look forward to hearing from you!
Modern Kitchen with Smeg appliances
Slab Heated Bathrooms
Lock-up Garage
Split system HeatingCooling
Alarm system, keyless entry and video intercom
Multiple Living AreasBuilt-In Robes

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.