Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Parkville, Melbourne.

Manningham Street, Parkville, Melbourne

Private room with with ensuite

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

***Must be willing to stay for at least 6 months.***

This large and modern apartment contains 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom with a secure underground car space available for an extra fee. The dining and living areas are open plan and lead onto a large balcony which is great to spend time on in the summer.

There is a spacious kitchen with stainless steel appliances, including a dishwasher, fridge, microwave and we also have a laundry area for the washing machine. Furthermore, the apartment is complete furniture, except your room.

The bedroom is generous in size with an ensuite bathroom, carpet floor coverings, and largely built in robes. Please note the room will be unfurnished.

The apartment includes split system heating and cooling and is NBN Ready.

The complex also features a twenty-metre private lap pool with spa.

The apartment is situated close to the CBD and Melbourne University and is located opposite Royal Park. The Royal Children's and Royal Melbourne Hospital are also a short tram ride away. CityLink access is readily available.

Tram routes 59 and 57 are within a 5-10 minute walk, as well as the Flemington Bridge metro station on the Upfield line.

A little bit about my flatmate: He is a young professional in his early thirties and works in the city. After work, He usually goes to the gym and then enjoys a quiet night in and the occasional beer. He is an avid rugby and cricket fan, and sometimes plays social soccer on the grounds opposite the building. An ideal flatmate will be someone who shares similar interests, enjoys a chat, but is also able to respect each other's privacy.

My flatmate is approved by the real estate agents, and he took over my lease. He is currently able to stay in the apartment until at least December. Furthermore, if you are willing to stay longer, you are welcome to take over his lease for another six months or year.

Applications will need to be made direct to the real estate agent administrating the property, although you don’t necessary need to be in the lease. Applications need at least two written character references, previous tenancy ledgers, financial statements, and payslips.

Please contact me for further details and to organise a time to inspect the room/apartment.

I look forward to hearing from you.

*Kindly note the photos provided are from the Real Estate.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.