Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Tempe, Sydney.

Samuel Street, Tempe, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$295
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Backpackers welcome
Available 9th Aug. One of the best houses in Sydney. Private single bedroom for 1 person and all bills are included. People are most welcome from Japan, Korea or China, or any country where people are polite, kind and respectful, and who are on a study visa or a working visa, and who want long term accommodation, and who are very clean, and who are 'pet friendly' as we have 2 pussycats. There is a minimum stay of 3 months, and you are welcome to stay much longer. This rent includes all bills and has been reduced to $295 pw as a special Winter Discount. And rent will go up to the normal rent amount of $315 from 1st September Our house is quite unique, as there are 3 main areas in the house where you can chill out or where you can entertain some friends: - the lounge room - the covered side deck which has lots of comfortable seat (seats are not shown in the photo) - and the back courtyard with a large gazebo with comfortable seats and a swinging chair! The house is very clean and spacious and it has a lovely atmosphere - it is a perfect home. It is a perfect place to have some 'alone time', or to mix with the other housemates. FANTASTIC LOCATION - Our house is a short walk from Sydenham Station: - Only 8 mins to Central Station (for Surry Hills and Haymarket) - Only 12 mins to Town Hall Station (for CBD) - Only 20 mins to Uni of Sydney by Bus - Only 11 mins to Newtown by Bus This is a great location for people that work in the City, or who study at Uni. And there is plenty of street parking if you have your own car. DETAILS ABOUT THE BEDROOM - All bed linen is supplied and the room is clean, charming and very luxurious. There are new pillows and quilt. - In your room you will enjoy a comfortable new QUEEN size bed, a double size wardrobe, dressing table, and bedside table - all classic period furniture - desk, chair and a chest of drawers - In addition, in your room there is unlimited Wi-Fi internet and Foxtel TV. - Outside your bedroom window is a large porch overlooking the front garden, where you can sit and relax in peace. - The room is for a single person only (not a couple or 2 friends) THE HOUSE: - Unlimited WiFi internet - The house is always kept in a clean and tidy condition - Large kitchen, with a gas cook top and electric oven. There is also a dish washer. It is fully equipped with everything you need to cook food and eat it. - 2 large fridges - The bathroom is absolutely luxurious - with a bath, a shower, modern vanity and toilet, and a chandelier! - There is plenty of space inside the house - a large lounge room and dining area. - There is plenty of outdoor space - an external sun lounge room at the side of the house and an amazing gazebo in the back garden. THE HOUSEMATES: Your housemates are fun and friendly, very clean people in their 30s, who respect your privacy and appreciate that you need your own space. Please message or call me for more information and to arrange a convenient time to have a look at the room.
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Princes Hwy After Bellevue StClose by
Princes Hwy Near Terry St3 min walk
Railway Rd Near Henry St5 min walk
Princes Hwy Near Smith St7 min walk
Princes Hwy Near Union St8 min walk
Princes Hwy Opp Reilly Ln8 min walk
Gleeson Av Near Sydenham Station8 min walk
Princes Hwy At George St9 min walk
Sydenham Station, Burrows Av, Stand A9 min walk
Princes Hwy At Fanning St10 min walk
Burrows Av Opp Sydenham Station10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Volt Fitness4 min walk
IKEA Restaurant & Café5 min walk
The Innocent Kitchen5 min walk
Mixtape Artspace6 min walk
Ho's Bakery And Cafe6 min walk
DessertMakers7 min walk
Kebab Fix - Pizza and Pide8 min walk
Pariya Food9 min walk
General Gordon Hotel9 min walk
Camelot Lounge9 min walk
Steam Espresso10 min walk
Tempe Hotel10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Swedish Food Market4 min walk
Freshpro Fruit & Vegetable Supplies5 min walk
Jim Elfes & Sons PTY LTD5 min walk
Deteki6 min walk
Cut Price Food Markets9 min walk
Superior Casings (Australia) Pty LTD12 min walk
Chef Express13 min walk
Torino Food Service Pty Ltd17 min walk
Go Vita Marrickville17 min walk
Urban Farmacy19 min walk
Luv Sum20 min walk
Executive Gourmet22 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Sydenham Station10 min walk
Tempe Station15 min walk
Marrickville Station22 min walk
Wolli Creek train station23 min walk
International Airport27 min walk