Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Nudgee, Brisbane.

O'Doherty Circuit, Nudgee, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$175
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

- Awesome house with friendly housemates!
- Super fast 100mbps NBN internet!
- 20-25 mins to city by car or train!
- Affordable room rate :)

We’re an easy going, fun and friendly household made up of a 20-something male/female couple and another early-20s female. We’re all quite social, but we all generally do our thing and with the house being large and featuring multiple living areas, there’s plenty of space. We’re looking for a fourth room mate who is tidy, friendly, respectful, communicative and trustworthy. Oh, and ideally would have a good sense of humour :)

The house is a newly built two story 4 bedroom home with lots of leafy trees around and a pretty consistent sea breeze. It’s nice and quiet here, despite being only a 10-20 minute drive in to town. The house is fully kitted out with art on the walls and nice furniture and appliances - just bring what you need for your room.

If you love walking/riding/jogging it’s a great area with lots of paths and attractions nearby (Nudgee Beach and other coastal hotspots). Banyo now has awesome cafes, food options and the local brewery is great on a Sunday afternoon!

Your room is spacious (3m x 3.5m), has a large builtin wardrobe, venetian (privacy) blinds, a ceiling fan and your bathroom is shared between yourself and one other, with the couple using a different bathroom.

You get your own space for your food and linen in communal areas (fridge, pantry, linen cupboard, etc). It’s an easy going house and functions well when everyone chips in with the housework, but with that being said it’s super easy to keep clean. Unlike some places, we don’t bother with rosters or anything like that, this place is laid back.

At $175 per week for the room, bills are not included and are around $20 per week including super fast 100mbps internet and Netflix. Electricity is split evenly each month.

Sorry, no cats, dogs, birds, or other pets allowed :(

Transport times:

By car:

- 2-3 min to Gateway Motorway (easily bypass the city for weekend adventures or your daily commute!)
- 2-3 min to ACU
- 10 min to Hamilton/Portside Wharf
- 10 min to Chermside Shopping Centre
- 10 min to 24 hour Woolworths / DFO
- 15 min to Airport
- 15 min to Bowen Hills
- 25 min to CBD
- 30 min to Woollongabba (Brisbane south side)

By train:

- 20 min to Bowen Hills Station
- 25 min to CBD


- 10 min to Nudgee Station
- 10 min to large 24 hour service station with McDonalds, Sushi, etc
- 15 min to Banyo (lots of cafes, sushi place, indian food, woolworths, burgerurge, etc)

-High Speed NBN Internet
-Stone benchtops
-Brand new house
-Media room
-Air conditioning
-Close to bus and train
-Close to airport no airport noise though
-Big laundry
-Option for room to be furnished
-Ceiling fans
-Built-in wardrobes
-Nice views and breezes
-Venetian Blinds
-Short travel times to CBD yet quiet and leafy

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.