Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Epping, Melbourne.

Lyndarum Drive, Epping, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$175
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Bedroom is furnished. Room has BIR, good size window with blinds, and heating/cooling. Large bathroom (toilet, sink, bath and shower) upstairs shared with 1 other person. Towels provided or bring your own. Kitchen is well set up, large fridge and large pantry. Washing machine and dryer downstairs.

Ideal housemate is: looking for a place to relax and sleep, who is dog friendly with a tolerance for a bit of barking and spends most of their day out and about. Someone relaxed, quiet, clean and laid back. Non- or minimal drinker, non-smoker. NO illegal substances. Someone with good respect for privacy who likes a calm and relaxing atmosphere. MUST be open and honest. Torrenting, high volume downloading, excessive streaming and/or other high bandwidth consumption is NOT acceptable. Others use the net too! First time out of home is ok. Age is not important. Prefer a female. Alternative lifestyles welcome.

Electricity, gas, water and internet are included in the rent amount. If you are a high consumer, however, you will need to arrange to pay more to cover this.

Young couple (31f and 23m) with 2 small dogs and a friendly female (21) make up our household. Working and studying environment with varying work/study hours. Non-smoking, clean (until the dogs rip open a stuffed toy), organised and friendly household. You make the mess you clean it up (e.g.: do your own dishes, keep your room clean). The dogs are our responsibility and in no way yours (no sneaking them leftovers please).

We do not have curries or strong spices in the house. If these are a regular part of your diet we at not the right place for you. We love eating our meat, so we also may not suit a vegetarian/vegan or someone with beliefs that conflict with the consumption of certain meats.

Don't often have visitors, we tend to keep to ourselves or see people elsewhere, so if you're the really social/party type or like having people over we're not for you. Periodically we do a roast or a BBQ which is shared with the household and may involve guests being over. We almost exclusively use the downstairs space so you're welcome to use the upstairs living space as your own for downtime (TV, DVD and surround sound set up, you're welcome to add a console if you have one).

3bed 2storey townhouse. Bedrooms, 2nd living area and bathroom upstairs. Open living area, kitchen, laundry and toilet downstairs. Dogs live downstairs only. If you own a car, on street parking is available.

Before showing you the house we prefer to meet with you at a public place (Skype for those not in or near Melbourne). This allows us to get a better feel for you (and vice versa) before meeting the dogs and getting the tour.

**Furnishing includes double bed, desk and chair, lamp, tallboy and 2 bedside tables as well as BIR.Close to shops
Close to park with outdoor gym
3x bus routes nearbyDesk and chair
Bedside drawers x2
Double BIR

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.