Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Young Street, Annandale, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableJun 3, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$273
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

We're looking for a new housemate to join a share house of three girls in Annandale. It's a relatively quiet street, so there's a lot of on-street parking. It's a 10 minute drive to USYD, and a 15 minute drive to Central station. The Light Rail is also a 10-minute walk away. Everything but the room is already furnished.

The room includes a small in-built wardrobe and a lot of overhead shelves and storage. The room is small, can fit a double or queen-sized bed with a bedside table or small desk. It shares a bathroom with one other housemate (me, you lucky thing!).

We're looking for a laid-back, easy going housemate who shares somewhat similar interests. Would prefer someone relatively tidy, enjoys being sociable but doesn't need it 24/7. Being into trivia would be great, because we're there at the local every Tuesday night like clockwork! We're looking for someone who is considerate of space and pays bills on time. Must come with a sense of humour.

Due to allergies, we cannot accommodate cats. May potentially be able to accommodate a small dog.

Flatmates

I'm Kacie, a 28 year old web and graphic designer working in the CBD. I'm a bit of a film and tv addict, and am somewhat of a geek (or maybe a little more than somewhat...). I need coffee to live.

Anna is an awesome 29 year old cardiac nurse. She's a world traveller who is into oz tag and diving, and could probably live off Indian food if you let her.

Catherine is a brilliant 30 year old doctor who loves exploring new food/bars/countries. When not out saving lives and curing man-flu, she can be found crouched on a yoga mat in our living room pretending to exercise (but mostly just sleeping).

Kacie on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Kacie
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

RevolverClose by
Emma Townsend Cakes5 min walk
Cornersmith Cafe - Annandale6 min walk
Vinery Foods8 min walk
Brew Ha Ha9 min walk
Booth St Bistro9 min walk
Annandale Bread & Cakes9 min walk
Made In Italy Annandale9 min walk
Clover Cafe9 min walk
Fat Fish9 min walk
Le Comptoir9 min walk
Crust Gourmet Pizza Bar10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

The Crescent Opp Trafalgar St7 min walk
The Crescent At View St7 min walk
Catherine St At Piper St8 min walk
Booth St At Young St9 min walk
The Crescent Before City West Link Rd9 min walk
The Crescent Before Chapman Rd9 min walk
The Crescent Before Nelson St9 min walk
The Crescent Opp Nelson St9 min walk
Moore St Before White St9 min walk
Booth St At Johnston St10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Friendly Grocer9 min walk
IGA Lilyfield9 min walk
Supamart Harold Park11 min walk
IGA Annandale12 min walk
NAKED FOODS12 min walk
Supabarn14 min walk
Lucky 7 Supermarket21 min walk
The Essential Ingredient Rozelle21 min walk
Ezymart Stanmore23 min walk
Glebe Quality Meats23 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of Sydney, Mallet Street26 min walk