Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast.

Ocean View Avenue, Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableJun 1, 2017
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$185
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Queen Rooms $185 per week per person per room including all bills and extras below.

Large Room with two single beds room $260 per week for the 2 person room so $130 per week per person. For persons travelling with a friend.

Single Room $165 per week including all extras. For 1 person only.

ACCOMMODATION FOR:
*International travelers working in Mooloolaba cafe hub 0.5 miles.
*Lexis English Sunshine Coast, Maroochydore campus is 3 miles (5 Kms).
*University of Sunshine Coast, campus is 6 miles (10 kilometres).
*TAFE Queensland East Coast - Mooloolaba 2.5 miles bike or walk (4 Kms)
* Aussie Holidaymakers (short term only) 800 metres to beaches.

LOCATION:
*Mooloolaba and Alexandra Headlands beaches walk half a mile (800 m)
*Bus stops to above study locations are just 0.5 mile walk (800 metres)
*5 kilometres to Sunshine Plaza and Kawana Shoppingworld
*Local shops with everything just 800 metres away.

ROOMS:
Fully furnished rooms only - all year around... supervised family homely accommodation, not "student party house". We are not a backpackers accommodation. Travelers must be working and staying duration of a short lease.

Fully furnished rooms includes desk, bed, study chair, drawers, and wardrobe, and study lamp and ceiling fans.

The rooms are facing coastal breezes, and are comfortably cool if doors and windows are open in your rooms. All linen, pillows, blankets, bills, and water supplied. There is plenty of public transport, and bicycle paths. There are several maintained bicycles available for your use, and 2 surfboards to loan with a deposit or we can assist you purchasing your own.

FLATTIES:
Housemates share 2 bathrooms and 2 separate toilets between themselves. You will be required to contribute 1 hour to general tidying in the communal area that you and your flatties use - fridges, freezers, your kitchen appliances, pantries, deck, kitchen, bathrooms, stairwell, and floors. If you do not like to be courteous, or you do not like to be part of a friendly community lifestyle, or you do not like to contribute to the tidiness of your home, then this accommodation is not suitable for you.

INCLUSIONS:
Room prices include household consumable products like shower gel, toilet paper, dish washing liquid, laundry powder and kitchen items like oil, salt, pepper, cooking paper, instant coffee, black tea bags and cow's milk. Included in the rent is all electricity and WIFI and water costs and household bills.

MOOLOOLABA:
Arriving in Mooloolaba is easiest on the shuttle bus from Brisbane Airport to Mooloolaba Information Centre and we will pick you up there and bring you home with your backpack. I can also pick you up from Sunshine Coast Airport easily.

SUNSHINE COAST:
If you are planning a trip to Australia and need an English speaking home to start your travels, then consider our share home. Buses run to AussieWorld, Australia Zoo, Bli Bli Cable ski park, Noosa and other central Sunshine Coast attractions like Fraser Island and Brisbane city.

EMPLOYMENT:
To gain employment during peak season on the Sunshine Coast, the following experience is required: Barista Certificate and Experience, Responsible Service Alcohol Certificate, Retail Experience, Cleaning Resorts/Motel, Front of House Restaurant and Waitressing Experience. These are the only opportunities that will become vacant during Christmas period on the Sunshine Coast. Please be prepared for your own jobseeking.

AUSTRALIAN FAMILY/LIFESTYLE:
It enriches my 9 year old daughter's life and our lives to have young international persons stay in our relaxed home. The upstairs flatties area is quiet and suitable for external studies at the colleges mentioned above. The downstairs outdoor living area and large kitchen is meant to be enjoyed by you and your friends within the rules of the family home.

As caretakers, we have our own separate granny flat however, sometimes after school, you will see my daughter and her friends playing in the backyard small pool, and a wet dog running through the house. In the footy season, there is a BBQ regularly accompanied by the normal footy jeering that Australians are accustomed during the football season. Drinking alcohol is normal is Australia, tough we also have non alcohol drinking guests so please say if this is the your preference. Smoking is outside only in a smoker's shelter outside the perimeters of the family home.

This is a happy house with an all inclusive policy, so join in when you like. We are a hospitable, welcoming and cheerful (most of the time), responsible couple with a 9 year old daughter. We are happy to be involved with fun activities and like to celebrate your birthdays with you, and celebrate the end of study. I take applicants from all students, however this is NOT a 'student party' house, so I will need reference from a previous landlord. If you like the idea of a supervised well maintained clean home with a male garden/house caretaker and female home manager onsite living in a separate granny flat, please apply.

APPLY:
Please apply ahead of time, as the rooms and arrangements I offer are sought after and filled ahead of vacancies. Be prepared to pay upfront the first 4 weeks rent upon arrival. All bookings need to be secured with small deposit ahead.

Please provide a detailed introduction letter with what you are studying, the length of your stay, the time of your arrival and what hobbies you are involved in and any other questions you would like answered. I can offer - information on local transport to university and shops and shuttle services from the Brisbane airport; explain the weather and advise you on local sightseeing, bicycles, surf information and possible job locations.

"The World Is Your Oyster". You can establish friendships with a group of housemates leading up to your Sunshine Coast arrival. While on the coast, you will need to be studying during the semester, sharing your travel planning while in Australia, and keen to see local sights and visits beaches and bush walks. Hopefully if staying long term, you will be working locally and making lifelong friends with your housemates from other countries. Be prepared to be asked for references..

Cheers Larissa

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.