Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Chiswick, Sydney.

Bortfield Drive, Chiswick, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of Stay6 weeks to 1 year
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$290
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Preferences

Smokers accepted
Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Hi There!

We've recently moved to the Inner West suburb of Chiswick.

Where is Chiswick? Good question, I had no idea about this suburb until I found this flat!

Chiswick is located about 7 kilometres south-west of the Sydney CBD. It take 25 minutes to reach Circular Quay via Ferry (amazing views of the Harbour on your way in!) and about 40 minutes via bus. The Wharf and Bus stop are 3 minute walks from the flat.

Chiswick has a really nice village-y feel to it, there are a local café and corner shop and your 5 mins drive from Five Dock and Drummoyne. It's very leafy and has great harbour walks. I'm thinking about getting a paddle board for the summer as there is a boat launch at the bottom of the street!

I'm loving this area, after living in Sydney from Bondi to Leichardt, Chiswick is by far the most chilled out and underrated suburb. If you want to feel like your living on an island sanctuary but still close to city this is the place!

The Flat:
Has two bedrooms, a cute balcony, water views, a modern kitchen and retro bathroom.

The flat is:
- furnished,
- kitchen has all modern appliances
- there is an internal laundry and dryer
- ADSL2 broadband

So to the room!

The room has a bed and is the smaller of the two.

The room great natural light from the oversized window, a garment rack and queen size bed.

To me - you're awesome flattie!

My name is Eryn,
I'm 34yo and work as an Executive Assistant to three Execs at a Not-For-Profit organisation.

I'm looking for a flatmate who is chilled out and respectful, who has their own life, but who doesn't mind having a chat, netflix binge or a "faux family" meal + vino from time to time :)

I'm pretty clean and tidy but not pedantic about putting things away, so the flat does look lived in. As long as there is equal share of cleaning the common areas (Kitchen and Bathroom), its all good.

We also do have friends that pop in from time to time, so your friends are welcome too :) but it's are definitely not a party house...

I'm easy going, approachable and are looking for someone like-minded that will be able to talk about any issues if they do come up.

I have also two cats, both keep to themselves and are totally chill... They will only seek affection if they want a cuddle i.e they're both typical cats ;)

Looking forward to hearing from you! :) Eryn

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Blackwall CafeClose by
La Baia RestaurantClose by
Chiswick Pizzeria RistoranteClose by
La Vista Restaurant Bar9 min walk
Canada Bay Restaurant13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Blackwall Point Rd at Bortfield DrClose by
Blackwall Point Rd opp Riverview St3 min walk
Blackwall Point Rd opp Withers St5 min walk
Blackwall Point Rd opp Parkview Rd10 min walk
Blackwall Point Rd at Parkview Rd10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Nautica Convenience Store13 min walk
Dale and Liu's Love Shack18 min walk
IGA21 min walk
G2G Deli Grocery22 min walk
Cut Price Food Markets22 min walk
+ Show more