Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Lake Heights, Wollongong.

Shearwater Drive, Lake Heights, Wollongong

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Backpackers welcome
($160 per week comparison rate. $190 inclusive) Room available in large modern house (built 2011). Fully furnished. Close to local shops and fast bus route (14 minutes) to Wollongong CBD and beaches. Friendly share house. Share with aussie male home owner (pictured) and others. Usually 3 or 4 occupants. Relaxed but tidy house with open minded, nice people. Have had Australian and international students/workers from diverse locations and cultures. Not a party house but usually you will find someone to talk to, watch TV, go to gym, beach, shops or go exploring with. I can take you to supermarket with car if you want to stock up. Must be a non smoker. Strictly non smoking (inside and out). No smoking EVER. No illegal drugs either. I am police and working with children checked for my job. Enjoy healthy lifestyle. This north facing house has a massive yard (I will maintain yard) with chickens (for eggs) and fruit trees. Backs on to reserve. There is a large designer kitchen with Dishwasher. A second freezer is also provided in the garage. $190 per week including broadband internet (NBN fast internet from March 2017) and standard use power/gas. Includes common use products like cleaning supplies, toilet paper, cooking oil, cling wrap etc. Garage space available for push bikes, surf boards etc. Car garage space available (at no extra charge) to the housemate who has been here the longest and has a car (message me to check but garage should be available soon). There is free parking on street as well. Your room will have at least 1 x single bed, bedside table, desk, lamp, clock radio, wardrobe and hanging storage. Bedding, sheets, blankets provided. Please check with me to see which room is available as they are slightly different. A second person can be added to some rooms for and extra $120 per week inclusive. Located 8 km from Wollongong CBD, Uni 12 km, 4 min walk to bus stop, 17 min walk to train station. You are 14 minute bus ride away from city and free bus to uni. Last bus home is 23:30 every night. 6 minute walk to Pizza shop and corner store. *Please note, this house is not in the city centre* ************************************************* Please message me for any further information ************************************************* Current housemates: Owner, Aussie, 30's, male Person 2, Norwegian, 20's, male Person 3, German, 20's, male ************************************************* Current room available is top floor, 2 single beds *********************************
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.