Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Bundoora, Melbourne.

Curtain St., Bundoora, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Let’s cut to the chase.
We’re looking for either a Uni/Grad student, or someone who is working in Bundoora. We want to share our house, but we’re after a couple who are laid back, quiet, joins in sometimes but also likes their own time too. (Couples/2 singles or singles are welcomed)

Where is the house?
Our house is in Kingsbury. Where’s Kingsbury you might ask…. Well it’s close to both La Trobe University (Bundoora campus) and RMIT (Bundoora campus). You could either walk to La Trobe Uni (10min walk) or drive there (which takes about 5mins). In order to get to RMIT University, you have to take the tram (which takes about 10mins). There is street parking, or if you're reliant on public transport, we're on the tram 86 and tram 96 route (which is about a 1min walk from the house) and there is a bus stop right there as well - so commuting anywhere is a breeze.

More about the house.
The house was built a few years back. It's very spacious and clean, it's energy efficient and there's a veggie patch in the garden too - if you're want to test out your green thumb, but no pressure to do so.

The house has:
3 bedrooms (master + 2 large rooms)
2 Bathroom (You will have your own bathroom + shower)
A large open plan kitchen – dining area
Living area with a TV

More about the area.
The house is in an ideal location in Kingsbury on Curtain Street (in Bundoora), which is next to pretty much everything: There is a Woolworths for your grocery shopping, a McDonalds, Pizza restaurants, Indian/Sri Lankan restaurant close by, shopping centers, Northland Shopping Mall, a 24hr gym, Bundoora park (literally right next to the house; and it's massive, beautiful and great for a walk or bike ride), just to name a few.

More about the room.
We have one room for rent. The room is currently furnished – but if you want to use your own furniture that’s cool too. The bedroom is large, and easily fits in a queen bed, study table and bookcase. The room has a built in cupboard and is carpeted. We will provide you with a portable air-con as well as a heater.

What’s included in the rent?
The rent is:
$300 a week for couples/2 people.
$200 a week for singles.

For this you get:
The bedroom (fully furnished)
Your own separate bathroom and shower
Unlimited and fast WiFi internet
Bills are included (*within reason)
o We say within reason because we don’t want you to leave the air conditioner on all the time & we don’t want you to be having super long showers multiple times a day. Not only is it a waste of electricity/water, it’s not great for the environment.
We’re happy to share the other food too if you chip in for the food bill.

Who we want to share with.
We want people who are laid back, easy going, and quiet. International student/graduates are welcomed. Couples/2 people are also welcomed.

About us.
I am a 2nd year BIS (Business Information Systems) student at La Trobe University and I live in the house with my parents. We're non-smokers but if you do happen to smoke, you can smoke outside. (Or just quit cus smoking's bad for you anyway, jus saying ;) ). We're absolutely lovely down-to-earth people and very respectful. During my free time I love to play the guitar and draw. My mom loves to cook and tend to her vegetable garden. My dad loves to read and go for long walks.
Since it's a house with 2 floors, we pretty much stay upstairs most of the time (unless we're hungry obviously, that's when we come down to cook and eat) so you get the entire lower floor for yourself, not only just a room. :)

Good luck!
Regards, HeshA large open plan kitchen dining area
Living area with a TV
Built in heaters
Air conditioners
A lovely vegetable garden
Located near La Trobe Uni and RMIT UniAs well as the entire first floor of the house

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.