Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Chapel Mews, South Yarra, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$325
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hi, my name is Laura. I'm 35 years old, working 9-5 for an Insurance company. I live a fairly active and social lifestyle both during the week and weekends. I am quite house proud and like to keep the apartment tidy and clean and would appreciate a housemate who is similar. I prefer to buy my own food and cook separately although very happy to have a housemate dinner and/or wine occasionally too.

The apartment is a stunning, spacious and modern 2 bedroom apartment in South Yarra. Apartment features a generous wraparound balcony overlooking Chapel Street for Summer BBQ's (although a BBQ would be appreciated!) with an abundance of natural light.

There is a European laundry and open plan living and kitchen area and you will have your own bathroom. The resort like complex is very secure and boasts a gym, lap pool and sauna as well as free underground parking, bicycle racks and a storage cage.

The location is amazing and close to bars, cafe's and restaurants. It's only a short walk to South Yarra station, a tram stop is out the front, Woolworths is a 2 minute walk and Richmond is down the road. The apartment is fully furnished except for your bedroom.

I'm looking for someone that has an active and sociable lifestyle but is happy to have a wine and a chat at home every now and then. Ideally I would like a housemate who is clean, tidy and respectful of others. As much as I love a good night out, I am not after a housemate who wants to always bring the party home every weekend either.

If this sounds like a place you would like to live in, then please feel free to contact me to arrange a viewing.



This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.