Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Annerley, Brisbane.

Lambton Street, Annerley, Brisbane

Private room with ensuite

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$215
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
All female flat

Huge 3 bed, 3 bath renovated retro decor townhome in central Annerley to share with a female owner occupier and a second prof female. There are also 2 indoor cats - so animal lovers preferred.

It has all mod cons, incl reverse cycle A/C in open living areas, dishwasher etc. There's a big outdoor area with a bbq; landscaped rainforest garden downstairs + a 2nd huge covered deck upstairs.

There's a wide range of shops within a 5 minute walk & the place is 100 metres behind a new Woolworths supermarket. There's also great transport links to all 3 unis - including the Green Bridge link to UQ, a train station at the bottom of the street + regular buses approx every 10 mins only 75 metres away on Ipswich Rd. There's no need for a car. If you have a car there is off street parking available.

The double bedroom available is fully furnished with an overhead fan and LED lighting. It comes complete with all furniture -. Desk, chair, king sized double bed, shelving, electric kettle, walk-in wardrobe, ensuite shower, all bedlinen + towels. There's quite good storage in the room but no room for extra furniture.

A very thorough cleaner comes once a fortnight to clean all bathrooms, common areas, dust, mop & vacuum each of the bedrooms etc. The gardener comes every 6 weeks to keep the small but lovely rain forest garden tidy. The rent includes the cost of both. We are looking for someone happy to accept responsibility for sharing the daily chores not done by the cleaner. Individual responsibilities are negotiated when moving in.

The rent is an “all inclusive” deal so your only other costs would be your mobile phone and food. The rent includes ALL utilities (gas, electricity and water) and unlimited wireless broadband as well as all household domestic consumables such as garbage bags, toilet paper, clothes washing liquid, handwashing liquid, dishwashing liquid, alfoil, cling wrap and all household cleaning products etc.

This is a "home" rather than just a "sharehouse" - so ideally we are looking for someone quiet, respectful with a friendly responsible attitude, someone who is willing to be part of living in and sharing a “home” rather than just being a "tenant". Folks seeking a “party house” probably won’t be a good fit.

If you are interested and looking for a 6 month+ lease then please either email or call. Applicants able to provide references will be considered favorably.

Sorry no couples.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.