Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Highgate Hill, Brisbane.

Colton Street, Highgate Hill, Brisbane

Private room with ensuite

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Large room in 2 bed, 2 bath apartment in Highgate Hill.

My lovely flatmate has decided to go get her own place, so I'm looking for someone new to take her place.

The apartment is quite spacious with multiple living spaces, lots of natural light, and a fantastic cross breeze which keeps it lovely and cool in Summer. Nice and cosy in winter, too.

There's 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 decks, a pool in the complex, and the most lovely leafy view from the bedrooms and the living room / main deck. Off street covered parking available too. The apartment is furnished, aside from your bedroom. The building is nice and quiet, and the other tenants in the building are all pretty friendly and relaxed.

It's a short walk (5-10 mins) to restaurants on Hardgrave Road, or down into the middle of West End. Pleasant 15-20 minute stroll down to Southbank.

I'm looking for a happy, professional person, who has their own thing going on, but is up for the occasional shared cuppa and a chat or glass of wine. Must be good at things like paying bills on time, keeping the place clean, and being a generally respectful human being. :) I'm ideally looking for one person, and unfortunately there's no pets allowed. I'd prefer a non-smoker.

About me: I work in the city, and like to come home and generally lay low on weeknights, aside from the occasional wine/catch up after work with colleagues/friends. On the weekends you will find me either out and about at the markets, having breakfast with friends, attempting to garden (it's a work in progress!), or just pottering about the house reading/doing yoga/cooking up something delicious. I do study part time in addition to my job so will often be found reading a scintillating textbook. ;)

Please do get in touch if it sounds like your kind of place! I'm best to catch on the phone between 6pm and 9pm weekdays, but feel free to shoot me a text/email or leave me a voicemail introducing yourself and I'll get back to you once I'm out of work, or on my lunch break if I can.

Look forward to hearing from you!
-Amy :)
Pool
Close to public transport
5 min walk to restaurants, cafes and barsBuilt-in wardrobe
Leafy outlook

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.