Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Wavell Heights, Brisbane.

Brae Street, Wavell Heights, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hi there,

Are you looking for more than just a house, but somewhere to really call home?

I am a single working mummy of two little girls aged 2 and 4. I work as an interior designer and the girls spend half the week with me and half the week with their father in Clayfield. (so half the week it is just me) We have two dogs - a Groodle named ZarZar and a Lhasa Apso called Kellie. Both dogs are hypoallergenic (so they don't shed dog hair)

I'm very friendly and easy going. The girls are very easy going little girls and affectionate. Whilst we very much respect privacy and alone time (we are working on the word 'consideration'!) understand that you will be living with two curious, social little beings who will naturally be interested in you and what you are doing, and want to say hello from time to time!

We eat a gluten, dairy and sugar free diet. You don't need to eat this way, but just have an awareness of it. It would be awesome to be able to share dinner/ meals from time to time. I don't drink alcohol, and ask that our home is alcohol and smoking free.


The house is a lovely older style cottage in a quiet street. It has 4 bedrooms with one shared bathroom and a second toilet/ powder room. It has a HUGE undercover rear deck and large yard with garage and mango trees. The house will be fully furnished except for the room.
Foxtel and wi-fi will be connected. The room is large with a huge wall of built in wardrobes. Foxtel can be connected into your bedroom if you are willing to pay the connection charge.

We are looking for a single female only, please.
Someone who is
- easy going and friendly
- responsible (pays bills on time!)
- self sufficient (has a general understanding of living alone, cleaning, cooking, taking care of themselves!)
- neat and tidy,
- respectful of communal spaces and each others lifestyles, views and values,
- can communicate openly and maturely and work together to keep the household running with things like sharing the cleaning between us.
- committed to having a harmonious housemate relationship!

It would be great to have someone who wants to engage with the family - occasionally walk the dogs, interact with the girls, have a conversation over dinner. I also very much value my alone time, but there has to be some sort of level of interaction and working together.

Definitely no alcohol, drugs, smoking or party animals please, or messy housemates!

Rent $150 per week,
Bond 4 x weeks rent
Share bills which are phone, internet, foxtel, electricity, gas and lawn mowing about $30 per week.

Don't be put off by the enormous list! We are a warm and loving family, and great easy going housemates. We are just committed to finding the right person/ people to join us and I think that its better to put everything out in the open right from the beginning so we all know where we stand.

If you think this sounds like your home, I'd love to hear from you :-)HUGE rear deck
lots of garage storage space

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.