Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kensington, Melbourne.

Bendall Street, Kensington, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Short Term Room available now until January 21 (we all have to vacate by that date as the owner is taking over the property)
I am in the process of starting to look for a new place to call home so you'd also be welcome to still live with me!:)

Spacious apartment with balcony. Room has a double built in robes and tallboy - you will need to bring your own bed. Secured apartment block with video intercom and only a few minutes walk (depending on your walking speed) to the number 57 tram, Newmarket train station, grocery shops and popular Asian restaurants. 5 minutes walk to Flemington showgrounds. Directly behind the apartment is a popular bike/run trail leading all the way to Maribyrnong river and beyond.

House is fully furnished with love, organised and Zen.:) I love a clean, neat house so if you value the art of cleanliness, then that is a plus! Polished floorboards throughout, balcony with plants and BBQ. Been living here for years and love it. During the winter, you don't feel the cold as much and during the summer... didn't even feel the heatwave! The apartment block is called The Provincial, and is well maintained by body corporate.

I'm a 32 year old female, half Filipino, half Malaysian, spiritually enlightened (or getting there), LOVE to cook and bake, meditate, drink beer and single malt whisky. I've lived in Malaysia and the Philippines, finished an Entrepreneurship degree and am working in corporate travel but looking to enter the social entrepreneurship sector. My housemate is a Filipino Bolivian who loved to cook and works as a physio for a gym. We are very easy to get along with and consider this apartment as our home, not a share house, so expect a lot of "family" dinners, spontaneous wine nights, movie nights etc:) I also grow herbs, basil, thyme, rosemary, and looking to add to the collection!

Rent is $250 a week for a single person.
Couples aré welcome! Rent: 280 per week (includes bills)
Bond is 1000.

The outgoing tenant is a Aussie. Have had Colombians, Frenchies, Germans, Chilenos, Canadians, Kiwis and Malaysians leave their mark on our place so we welcome anyone as long as you're down to earth, cool, pay bills on time and can clean up after yourself!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.