Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Rippleside, Geelong.

Saint David Street, Rippleside, Geelong

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$130
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Pets considered

One block from North Geelong train station, short stroll to St. Helens beach, with Pakington Street and the waterfront just a 2-minute drive. All the amenities of living in the city without having to worry about parking or a big commute. If you need an amazing house with all the amenities at an affordable price, this is the perfect place for you!

I have two bedrooms available in a very spacious and homely 2-storey townhouse in Rippleside. Property includes a large living room, meals area, kitchen with dishwasher, second living area/study, laundry (dryer already here), two toilets, large bathroom with separate bath and shower, large built in wardrobes, centrally located reverse cycle air conditioner and central heating. Fenced in backyard and garage that is used for storage or can fit a small car. The house is fully furnished so all you need to bring is your bedroom furniture, extra points if you have a washing machine.

Two current housemates are moving closer to deakin uni, I am a 30 year old professional whom works full time in Newtown. I am looking for a respectful, kind roommate who is accountable for rent, bills, cleaning and general share house etiquette. This house is perfect for a young professional, preferrably employeed full time. Its not a party household and I would prefer someone who has lived in a share house or out of home before aged 23-35 who lives a pretty chilled lifestyle. No couples. I have a dog, so you must be pet friendly as he is an inside dog and my fur baby. Open to other small-medium dogs, obviously they must get along well so a good temperament, house trained and not destructive. Sorry no cats.

Rent in total is $390.
If both rooms are leased rent would equal $130 each.
Alternatively I am happy to rent just one bedroom for $195.
You would then have your own bathroom and toilet.
We can share the remaining bedroom as a study, storage or extra bedroom for guests.
I moved from interstate so I do have family (parents or brother) that occasionally visit and stay a night here and there.

Bills are divided by however many tenants (water, gas and electricity)
Internet is $60 per month, divided by however many tenants.
There is a garage, that will fit a teeny tiny car, otherwise plenty of street parking.
Room will be available from Sunday the 24th of July onwards.
Bond of $490 and two weeks rent of $260 will be payable prior to moving in, this amount would change if only the one room is rented. $745 bond + $390 rent
Property management is through Hiddleston Barling Real Estate Belmont.

Please email or text ALL enquiries with a brief description of yourself as I am unable to take phonecalls through out the day.

I look forward to hearing from you,
Cheers Sarah

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.