Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Fairfield Avenue, Windsor, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Pets considered

Hill Cottage is nestled in a lush garden on a quiet, tree lined street in the historic and picturesque town of Windsor. The house has timber floors in the hall and kitchen, carpet in the bedrooms. It has high, ornate ceilings, a beautiful modern bathroom, large country style kitchen/dining with cosy wood-burner and modern gas/electric stove.

Two rooms are currently (or will soon be) available.

The partly furnished room is large (4.3 x 3.5m) and can include a bed, desk, side table and a large table. It also has a reverse cycle air- conditioner, an ornate fire place, high ornate ceilings and lush garden views.

The fully furnished bedroom is large (similar to the other room) with furniture including elegant queen sized bed and side tables, cupboard and couch. Ornate high ceilings, heater and with lush garden views.

The house is 4 min walk to the railway station, buses, gym, shops, restaurants and ten min walk to downtown Windsor which has all the modern (and historic) conveniences. The town is on the Hawkesbury River and is surrounded by parkland and countryside.

We are one hour drive to Sydney CBD or 1 hr 20 min on the train. 30 minute drive to Penrith, 40 minutes on train to Parramatta, 10 minutes on train to Richmond or Quakers Hill.

Rent for a single person in a furnished room is $190 pw plus $30 pw to cover reasonable use of gas, electricity, internet (NBN) and some household supplies.

I'm looking for a single and/or couple with an easygoing and friendly nature, clean and considerate (like me!) Prefer someone employed full time or full time students (or combination of those).

I work in the maritime industry and also the film industry so you probably won't see much of me but I'm always up for a chat or to share a meal with you when it suits.

If you like the countryside/beauty/fresh air but want to be within commuting distance of the city or ten minutes from Quakers Hill or Richmond you will be very happy here.

James on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

Contact James
Online 4 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message


Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

7-Eleven Windsor~ 4 min walk
Clydesdales Horsedrawn Restaurant~ 4 min walk
Harvest Restaurant~ 4 min walk
Punjab Grill~ 4 min walk
Domino's Windsor~ 6 min walk
Cafe Cornerstone~ 7 min walk
Connection Cafe~ 9 min walk
Rock Cakes~ 10 min walk
Tuckerbox Windsor~ 10 min walk
Atlantic~ 10 min walk
White Gum Cafe~ 10 min walk
T&T Take-Away~ 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Windsor Interchange - Stand B~ 4 min walk
Windsor Interchange - Stand A~ 5 min walk
Macquarie St Near Bell St~ 8 min walk
George St Near Argyle St~ 9 min walk
George St Near Dight St~ 9 min walk
South Windsor Shops George St~ 10 min walk
Argyle St Near Macquarie St~ 11 min walk
George St Near Catherine St~ 12 min walk
Macquarie St Before Suffolk St~ 14 min walk
George St Before Campbell St~ 14 min walk
Macquarie St Before Day St~ 14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Windsor Station~ 4 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

FoodWorks South Windsor~ 11 min walk
IGA South Windsor~ 12 min walk
Highland Farm Meats~ 13 min walk
Coles Supermarkets~ 17 min walk
Woolworths Windsor~ 22 min walk
pillay group motels and restaurants~ 27 min walk
+ Show more