Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Altona Meadows, Melbourne.

Balaclava Ave, Altona Meadows, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 1 year

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$140
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


LGBT+ friendly

Hey there potential new housemate! We are Kat and Steve (non-couple) and are looking for a third person to fill the last bedroom in our house in Altona Meadows!

Fun & friendly and want to find a place to call home, rather than dump your stuff for a couple of weeks/months.
Social yet respectful of others space
Willing to sign a 12 month lease***
Are employed full time
Are around the 25-35 age bracket (or there abouts)
Have no pets but like dogs **
Have rented or shared before
Are an Australian Citizen or PR

$560 per month - $560 Bond
Bills split 3 ways (power, gas and water and the following are non-negotiable monthly costs: Foxtel - $50, unlimited cable internet - $34, fortnightly cleaner - $20 per fortnight)
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, 3 Toilets (including a fully functioning (i.e. not just a hole in the ground) outhouse!)
2 Living Spaces
MASSIVE Kitchen (but no dishwasher) and shared bathroom (with Steve, Kat has the master with ensuite)
Plenty of storage space all over the inside and outside (and underneath!) the house
Off street parking
Ducted floor heating & ducted ceiling evap air con throughout the house!
Close to public transport (about a 2 min walk to a bus that takes 5-10 mins to get to Laverton train station)
Secure dead locks etc. on doors and EVERY SINGLE WINDOW has a roller shutter on it
Your room is unfurnished, standard sized (enough for a double/queen bed with a few extra bits of bedroom furniture) and has a built-in-robe with hanging space, shelving and draws. While there's no pergola/al-fresco area there is a massive garage space that has old furniture etc. in it that's used for smoking (Kat is an outdoor smoker, Steve doesn't smoke), entertaining, having a few weekend drinks etc.
We have everything in the house to make it livable (couches, appliances, kitchen supplies etc.) but depending on what you have, it's possible to negotiate swapping a few things around with your stuff.

Both employed full time
Clean & tidy without being anal and we both know that wet towels don't belong on the floor
Kat has a bit of mother-hen about her and loves cooking (when she gets time), coffee and chocolate (god help you if you eat any of her chocolate! (That is your ONE AND ONLY warning right there!)
Steve lives for sport, passionate Demons supporter (apologies in advance) plays cricket and loves 80's music. Hates empty toilet rolls left in the bathroom.
Neither of us are the biggest party animals in the world but definitely won't say no to a good time, random night out or odd party when the situation calls for it..
Our friends and family will come around often without crossing the 'too-much' line, and we are happy for and expect yours to be able to do the same.

If any of the above clicked with you, shoot us a message so that we can hopefully arrange a catch-up :)

**Ask for more info :)

***Please note that all of the above is subject to real estate/landlord approval

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.