Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in South Yarra, Melbourne.

Malcolm Street, South Yarra, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Hey, I have a 2 BR in South Yarra, fully furnished apartment and the room. The building complex has a Pool. Spa. Gym, Tennis Court, BBQ Area, Plenty of Sun Decks, Woolies and is very convenient. The room does not come with ensuite washroom.
I am a male, professional, working in a sports company, easy to share an apartment with as im clean and respectful. Im easy going, well travelled, would like to have a flatmate who would like to make it more of a home than a party house....I do like to socialize but rarely bring the party home.....

My work requires me to travel quite a lot so you will have the apartment to yourself and plenty of privacy.

Furnished and bright, 2 bedroom apartment in South Yarra. Open plan kitchen and living, lots of natural light Fantastic location! With Toorak Rd/Chapel St bars, cafes and restaurants all within walking distance, 1km to South Yarra Station and a 5 minute walk to Como cinema & Woolworths.

The room is carpeted and have BIR’s furnished. Sharing a bathroom with one other person. Parking permits available.

4 weeks notice is required if you wish to move out.

All bills are split equally (electricity and gas). We generally just take it in turns with cleaning products too. I don't have the internet but happy to consider it.

Compatible people

I live very active life that revolve around full time job and busy social schedules but having said that, I do enjoy a quiet night at home.I am looking for housemate that have a similar schedule (i.e full-time work) and enjoy living in a relaxed, clean and tidy home.

The house is fully furnished with minimal storage in common areas so someone who doesn’t have much stuff would be great. The kitchen is well stocked and we're pretty relaxed about sharing food and utensils in the kitchen. Also happy for you have partners/visitors but the apartment is small so consideration with this would be appreciated.

Ideally I’m looking for housemates that take pride in their living space. I will happily admit that I like things cleaner than the average person (thanks mum!). So if this is something that you a. can’t relate to or b. don’t want to change, then this is not the house for you.

I will be showing people around ASAP so please email me if you are interested ,we can organise a time to meet.

The rent is payable weekly $260+ utilities(approx. $100 per month ).

swimming pool
Tennis Courtgym

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.