Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Broadway Street, Red Hill, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableJan 20, 2018
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Bedroom available in amazing MUST-SEE share house just minutes from CBD!

ABOUT YOU: We are looking for a fun and friendly person who enjoys sharing a beer / glass of wine and cheese board and having a chat. While we respect each other's space, we also like to organise dinner and board game nights and the odd BBQ and pool party.

We are all clean and tidy, especially in the kitchen and communal areas, and want a flatmate who would like to keep it that way. We already have appliances and most furniture, but the vacating flatmate will be taking the lounge and entertainment system so it would be a huge bonus if you have that!

RENT & BILLS: Your rent is $220/week, which is a bargain to live in such a lovely home this close to the city! There are also the usual bills (internet, gas, and electricity - about $100/month/person) which we all split evenly. We also share in hiring a house cleaner which costs $25 each fortnightly.
BOND plus 2 weeks rents.

YOUR ROOM: Your unfurnished room features built-in closets and a shared bathroom.

WHAT'S NEARBY: Only a 2-minute walk to 7-Eleven, Liquor Land, a chemist, restaurants, and bus stops with buses leaving every 10 min to the CBD. Also only a 15-minute walk or $6 Uber to the Caxton Street restaurants, shops, bars, and cinema. 5-10 minute drive to the CBD.

MORE HOUSE DETAILS:
- Massive, double level, beautifully-renovated Queenslander-style house with high ceilings
- Each level has a living area
- Upper and lower patios each with outdoor dining set-up and BBQ on upper level - great for entertaining!
- Spacious, modern kitchen with dishwasher and bi-fold windows opening up to the upper balcony
- Fully maintained swimming pool with poolside lounges
- Separate laundry room with washing machine and secure undercover clothes line
- Ceiling fans throughout the house

If you think this sounds like the place for you, then please call or message to arrange an inspection :-)

Flatmates

ABOUT US: We are three flatmates looking for another person to move into our beautiful inner-city home
- Ben (Finance, 27)
- Morgan (Finance, 26)
- Simon (Engineer, 29)


Contact Whitney
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Cochrane St near Nott St, stop 8Close by
Cochrane St near Broadway St, stop 8Close by
Windsor Rd at Red Hill, stop 8Close by
Musgrave Rd at Red Hill Shops, stop 8Close by
Waterworks Rd at Mannion Street, stop 93 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Cat Cuddle CaféClose by
Mamm's Thai Noodles 'N' RiceClose by
No No'sClose by
Nataraja Indian RestaurantClose by
La Vosh PatisserieClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

nutrimed.com.au11 min walk
Sunny GIFT华人礼品快递11 min walk
精品五金12 min walk
The Friendly Grocer13 min walk
OK Food & Convenience14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

QUT Kelvin Grove18 min walk

Nearest Train Stations

Milton station26 min walk
Roma Street Station29 min walk