Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

Dight St, Collingwood, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$195
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking


Smokers accepted
Pets considered
40yrs+ welcome

update: just realised they have changed the "features" setup since i advertised last. i'd really prefer to live with a cat but a cat with female domestic servant is fine (and expected) too. two cats is awesome. a cat and a little dog has been quite good in the past. people with cats will be ranked higher than those without sorry.

Gday, i have a room for rent in my house. the room is approx 3.1 x 3.6m. it's at the front of the house with a window that gets the morning sun. it has a barred window that can open, and a fireplace that doesn't work. it has a large crack in the wall that the landlord has sighed at but won't fix. it has a corner with a noticeable lean.

the room reflects the rest of the house well. it's old and the landlord doesn't really want to spend money on the house. he'll fix things, but he's old and greek and likes to do things himself. the rent whilst cheap for the area, does mean the house is not as modern/new as many of the houses around it. it does mean you can paint the room if you wanted and the landlord won't complain.

the house is very well situated, about 5mins walk to smith st woolworths and 6mins to new shiny coles. within what i'd consider walking distance are trams #86 and #109, collingwood train station, and hoddle and johnson street buses. it's a pretty quiet street. there is on-street permit parking, but you'll need to get a permit from the council. it's a quiet street - if anything loud occurs, it's always on vere street. when the melbourne floods were occurring, all the water ran down vere street also.

there's a small backyard but it's large enough for a couple of couches and some storage racks and a tiny garden area that everyone intends to do stuff with but rarely gets there. the cats love it though because that bit gets the sun. it's almost all undercover so washing can still get dried easily even when melbourne's rain is going horizontal. the house is fully furnished bar the bedroom. (if you ask quickly there's a set of drawers and a clothes rack thingy available). there's a big fridge, 2 freezers, big washing machine, xbox1, fast internet, torrents, pretty big TV, a stupidly large movie collection. it has a bath under the shower and continuous hot water - i doubt it's eco friendly but the showers are great. the house is pet friendly and a cat is especially welcomed.

i'm a computer geek who stays mostly his room, or watches tv with the few friends that i let visit. i work full time and like a quiet peaceful house. i'm generally funny and easy to get along with. as long as things don't impact directly on me, i'm pretty open minded and don't care what you do for work or in your free time, unless it's heroin or meth or you liked tony abbott* in which case this probably isn't the the best** place for you. actually i dislike furries too. i know it's wrong but i just don't get furries. i can't cook and generally avoid the kitchen so cooking types who like to control the kitchen are welcome.

rent is $195 per week in advance paid wednesday night. bills arrive monthly and are mostly fixed costs at about $170pm currently. rent on time is especially important to me. i'd really prefer someone intending to stay a while. i know life can change and often does, but stability is great too.

now with new updated photos of room looking nice from housemates stuff. can show you empty photos if needed.

any questions, please ask.

* now includes racists, pauline hanson, flat earth believers, climate change deniers, trump fans.

** apart from the heroin/meth/racists, you can live here but i'll laugh at you regularly i suspect.

Brendan on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

Contact Brendan
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message