Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hawthorn, Melbourne.

Lynch Street, Hawthorn, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Hi! My name is Jess, I like purple pens, hashtags, the Geelong Football Club, music and beer.

Originally hailing from the country, I'm a creative, considerate and easy going person. I get along with almost everybody; and above all, I love to laugh. I'm looking for a likeminded and similarly aged housemate. Someone who will enjoy sharing with me, has a zest for life and all things Melbourne. You will be employed full time and up for a beer or wine on the odd occasion.


The apartment you will call home is one in a new five storey apartment complex which is very centrally located, off Glenferrie Road in Hawthorn. The apartment backs onto the train line and is a two minute walk to Glenferrie Station and 16 tram. The apartment is rather small, contains two bedrooms and one bathroom, and a balcony that is awesome for Summer beers!

Your room is small, though will fit a queen size bed and 2 small bedside tables. It has a mirrored wardrobe with loads of storage space.

Given that the apartment is quite small, you will need to be on the same page when it comes to space, cleanliness and respect for each other. My expectations aren't unreasonable so yours shouldn't be either. If you're house-trained, a good communicator and have lived in share houses previously, we shouldn't have a problem. Insert disclaimer here: *No pets, no smoking, and sorry, couples need not apply*

Bond is $1,000 and rent is $238 per week. Bills (electricity, gas, water & internet) are quite cheap and are split evenly.

The apartment is furnished with all the essentials including a fridge, washing machine, microwave, iron and general kitchen gadgets. As the awesome tv is departing also, someone who can replace this would be favouable! Otherwise, I would expect the potential housemate will only really need to provide for their room.

If you think we could work as housemates and you're flexible to move in mid September - drop me a line and we can meet up to discuss the place & be sure that we click.

I look forward to hearing from you, Cheers!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.