Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Brunswick Street, New Farm, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$245
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

My ideal housemate: Female, 25 - 35 years old, tidy, social but not a party animal (doesn't mind a chat / drink / dinner at the end of the day). Ideally I want a housemate I can become good friends with!

This is a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit in New Farm (half way between the Valley and New Farm park). It's on the 2nd floor of a historic block, has polished wooden floors throughout and high ceilings. There is also a balcony facing the rear which is large enough to entertain a few people.

The bedroom has two large double glassed windows with rolldown blinds. The room is currently furnished with a queen bed, bedside table w/ lamp, desk and chair, though can be unfurnished if required. There are large inbuilt mirrored wardrobes and shelves with storage space above.

There's a comfy leather sofa and big screen TV with Netflix etc in the living room (though I'm open to rearranging).

Recently upgraded kitchen goods (with a fantastic coffee machine), cupboard and fridge space as needed etc. There's aircon in the loungeroom (which can also cool the main bedroom). Fast wireless throughout the apartment and washer and dryer opposite the bathroom.

The 196 and 199 buses run every 15 minutes or so into and out of the city from just downstairs. The airport is a 15 minute Uber (or Airtrain from down in the Valley), Coles is a 5 minute walk down the road and the New Farm park / Merthyr Bowls club another 5 minutes on from there.

I work Monday - Friday in Training in a company over at Mt Gravatt. I'm usually up about 6:45 for a bite to eat and then off to work, usually home about 5:45 and just relax at home and cook or hit gym / dance class etc. Have no problems with guests (visitors or the overnight variety) a few times a week especially if they're funny and friendly, but any more than 3 nights a week needs discussion.

I've had the place to myself for a few months after my old housemate moved overseas, but I'm looking forward to some company again. I'm happy to wait to find the right person, that being said, if I contact you, it's because I believe we'd get along well.

Note: Bills capped at $20 a week, so $265 total. Bond will depend on the situation, I understand short term people need consideration so can do 2 weeks bond.

I'm not looking for someone to sign onto the lease... but it can be discussed. If you're set on a parking space, that can be discussed too.

Scott

Scott on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Scott
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Taj Mahal Indian CuisineClose by
Yuzu & co Japanese RestaurantClose by
Crust Gourmet Pizza BarClose by
Gerties Bar & RestaurantClose by
Majo'sClose by
Jakarta Indonesian RestaurantClose by
PJ Macs |Close by
koya japanese restaurantClose by
ChouquetteClose by
Death Before DecafClose by
Karma Indian & Nepalese CuisineClose by
PonycatClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Brunswick St near Barker St, stop 9Close by
Brunswick St at Barker Street, stop 9Close by
Barker St at Oxley Lane, stop 9Close by
Brunswick St at Heal Street, stop 8Close by
Brunswick St at Langshaw Street, stop 104 min walk
Moray St at Locke Street, stop 105 min walk
Brunswick St at Kent Street, stop 7/86 min walk
Merthyr Rd at Merthyr Central, stop 117 min walk
Brunswick St at New Farm Junction, stop 147 min walk
Moray St at Langshaw Street, stop 118 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA Marketplace Brunswick Street7 min walk
Coles Supermarkets New Farm8 min walk
Monika Indian Groceries9 min walk
Brunswick Express13 min walk
Naturally Sweet Products Pty Ltd14 min walk
Garboro Trading16 min walk
The French Food Shop16 min walk
The Standard Market Company17 min walk
FoodWorks Brisbane18 min walk
Quick & Ezy convenience store18 min walk
Quick N Stop PTY Ltd.18 min walk
Geeta Enterprises19 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Fortitude Valley Station22 min walk
Central Station28 min walk