Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Saint Kilda, Melbourne.

Chapel St, Saint Kilda, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

I am looking for a housemate to share my apartment with me.

My apartment is located at the south side of Melbourne in St Kilda. It is close to everything, 15 minutes walk to St Kilda beach, 10 minutes to Chapel St, dinning and drinking area, 10 minutes to Balaclava supermarket, 5 minutes to Windsor train station. There are several tram line around: 78 and 79 on Chapel st, 64 and 5 on Dandenong Road, 3, 16 and 96 on Napean Hwy. It is a great convenient area for both public transport and driving. It is also very secure. There are Swinburne and Monash close by, suitable for university students or people who work in the city or the south side. There is a big park near by and the legendary 1930s Astor Theatre 5 minutes away.

It takes around 10-15 minuets to go to city by Train, or 20-25 by Tram. 20 minutes train ride to Monash Caulfield and you can walk or take tram to Swinburne Prahran.

The apartment has the following features:

2 bed rooms, the large one is for rent, coms with a double bed.
fully furnished apartment, feels like home.
washing machine
coffee machine
living room for watching TV, listening to music and reading

I work as a project consultant in the creative industry, and I like reading, collecting, music, design and arts. You would find interesting artworks hanging in my apartments. I have also got another housemate: she is a lovely, cute, friendly, affectionate and clean Egyptian cat. Her name is Mao! She is a stunner with her glassy eyes, full of curiousness and love to talk to you (to ask you to play with her!).

All bills are included, the price is followed:

one person $300 per week
two people $500 per week
available immediately

I am hoping to find someone who is clean, neat and careful.

If you are new to Melbourne, I am more than happy to introduce you to it. I have been living here for more than 10 years now, I am quite familiar with everything.

Please feel free to contact me and to arrange for an inspection.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.