Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Brown Street, Paddington, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMaximum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$475
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Preferences

40yrs+ welcome

UPDATE: We have one room in this massive terrace available: the back bedroom at $475 per week plus bills for 3 months or so. No couples and no friends to share the room.

ABOUT THE HOUSE: If you’re looking to share a house and be central to everything in Sydney, then you can’t get any better than this. The trendy historic Paddington area is the place to stay, with access to most of what Sydney has to offer within 10 to 15 minutes.

This beautiful fully-furnished and immaculately renovated, three storey terrace house, is located in a quiet cul-de-sac street, opposite a park, in the stylish historic area of Paddington in Sydney’s east. The house is very spacious and on three levels.

The 1st floor of this fabulous home includes the living room, dining room, kitchen and family room, laundry, 2nd bathroom and parterre garden. The master bedroom, 2nd and 3rd bedrooms, and main bathroom are located on the 2nd floor. The attic bedroom is located on the 3rd floor. There are fireplaces in the living and dining rooms and master bedroom, which creates a cosy atmosphere. The house is kept immaculately clean and tidy and it’s large, so finding a place to enjoy some privacy is relatively easy.

ABOUT THE ROOM: The back bedroom house share is located on the 2nd floor at the back of the house. The room is light and bright and extremely quiet, overlooks the garden, and has use of its own private bathroom downstairs. The room is furnished with a queen size bed and mattress and a huge 4 door wardrobe so it would suit someone who is looking for a fully furnished house and bedroom.

The rent is $475 per week, which includes the weekly rent plus the use of all the furniture, furnishings, appliances, and kitchenware in the house. Bond is 4 weeks rent. The bills include: cleaner (fortnightly), WiFi (monthly), Foxtel (monthly), gas (quarterly), electricity (quarterly), and water (usage only) (quarterly). A picture of the room is in the photo above.

ABOUT YOU: We are seeking a lovely housemate (no couples) to share this beautiful home with us. This home would ideally suite someone who has no furniture and wants a stunning, quiet, serene home atmosphere rather than a noisy party house share. You're ideally over 30, professional, clean, tidy, respectful, down-to-earth, a non smoker, and not a party animal. You're looking to live in a beautiful, harmonious home environment. You're looking for a home, not just a share house or room to rent. We are very home proud and extremely neat and tidy. If you're also not extremely neat and tidy, then this house share would not be suitable for you.

Flatmates

ABOUT GAIL (female): I am an over 35 professional female. I work as a consultant/coach. I'm Australian born, but have spent nine years living and working overseas. I'm very fit (exercise 4-5 per week), healthy and active and who likes going out and enjoying what Paddington (and Sydney) has to offer. I'm clean, tidy, respectful and down to earth. I'm very friendly and love meeting new people. I prefer the company of people who are clean, tidy, polite, considerate, respectful and honest. My home is my sanctuary and I enjoy a harmonious, friendly atmosphere. Generally, I socialise away from home and come home to rest, relax and recoup. While an occasional glass of wine, a shared meal and chat would be lovely a party household does not suit me.

I rent the master bedroom on the 2nd floor and attic room on the 3rd floor and share the main bathroom. I'm only living at the house 50% of the time as I live elsewhere the rest of the week.

ABOUT DARIA (female): I'm an over 35 professional female. I work as a compliance officer. I'm originally from Russia, spent years living in South Africa, and now call Sydney home. I'm very friendly and love meeting new people. I'm clean, tidy, social and easy going. Love eating out or cooking in. I have travelled a lot and enjoy discovering new places to experience.

I rent the middle bedroom on the 2nd floor of the house and share the main bathroom.


Contact Gail
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Renato TrattoriaClose by
Omeio Artisanal DeliClose by
Infinity Bakery Paddington3 min walk
The Village Inn Paddington3 min walk
Love Supreme3 min walk
Funkis Köket3 min walk
Jackies Cafe3 min walk
Red Rock Cafe & Thai Restaurant3 min walk
Orchard St. Raw Takeaway4 min walk
7-Eleven Oxford St4 min walk
Vino e Cucina4 min walk
The Unicorn Hotel4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Glenmore Rd At Flinton StClose by
Brown St At Macdonald StClose by
Glenmore Rd Opp Flinton StClose by
Macdonald St At Liverpool St3 min walk
Oxford St At Brodie St3 min walk
Oxford St Opp Brodie St3 min walk
Oxford St At Glenmore Rd4 min walk
Oxford St Before Ormond St4 min walk
Glenmore Rd Before Goodhope St4 min walk
Oxford St Opp Hopewell St5 min walk
Oxford St At Oatley Rd5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Omeio Artisanal DeliClose by
The Green Grocer Paddington Pty Ltd4 min walk
Thomas Dux - Paddington5 min walk
Kiewa Estate Olives Sydney9 min walk
Harrys Corner Store9 min walk
Paddington Farm Fresh Foods10 min walk
QE Foodstores10 min walk
Romeo's IGA Food Hall10 min walk
IGA X-press Paddington11 min walk
P&Z Darlinghurst Mixed Business11 min walk
Cascade Grocery Supermarket11 min walk
24/7 Convenience Store12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of New South Wales, COFA7 min walk

Nearest Train Stations

Kings Cross Station16 min walk
Edgecliff Station19 min walk
Museum Station26 min walk
Central28 min walk